We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
442
217
50
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
217
50
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper towelswindow washingyoga matthird floorpartial viewhot tubquiet endbreakfast roomgreat viewsouth endwafflesfamily suiteview of the baymorro rockfloor roomroom was largecovered parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a contemporary building with large, comfortable rooms, and well kept. Decor is outdated, but Morro Bay is a bit campy anyway. Very good comp breakfast. Beware the rooms with "restricted view". It is like being in a tunnel. My other complaint was the surly attendant that checked us in: she treated us as if we were teenagers about to have a wild party in the room (we are AARP members). Gave us stern warnings about all variety of rules and regs. Worse, she did not offer an upgrade even though there were only a handfull of rooms occupied and we had that dreadful restricted view. Very poor business acumen. The younger ladies at the front desk were much nicer and helpful. Good bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Basia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

The Embarcadero Inn takes pride in making every attempt to make staying at the Inn a pleasant experience. I'm sorry things did not go well at your check in. We do have a strong no smoking policy and no pet policy we need to explain to each guest. We are glad the young ladies were able to make your experience a better one. Hopefully you will return and enjoy your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We've stayed in several hotels in Morro Bay. Most have been somewhat disappointing with thin walls, poor views and/or aging decor and fixtures. The Embaradero Inn was excellent. We had room 303 (top floor) with a king bed, fireplace, balcony and a view of the harbor. Although the hotel is on the east side of Embarcadero Road, our view was unobstructed and between two short buildings. The room was large with all the conveniences you could want including microwave popcorn and free DVDs (in the lobby). The bathroom was just fine and the shower had good pressure. The room was very clean and the bedding was nice. Free WiFi.

The location is great. It's at the south end of the main drag on Embarcadero with many restaurants very close. We could walk anywhere and that was convenient for shopping and eating and yet we avoided most of of the traffic on Embarcadero which didn't come down quite as far as the hotel. Sometimes, we drove to the far north end of Embarcadero Road to walk on the beach or visit the Rock -- but that's because we were lazy.

We appreciated the covered parking (with water and squeegees for the windshield) because we felt more secure about leaving our car there with luggage and golf clubs in the trunk. This happened when we arrived very early before check-in and on the last day when we departed after check-out.

The breakfast was in a third floor with a nice view, TV and two newspapers. They had cereal, waffles, fruit, sweet rolls, yogurt and such.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return here.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have better views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeannetteC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for all the nice compliments. Sounds like you were able to get in some golf while you were here as well. Morro Bay has two golf courses nearby, Dairy Creek located on Highway one about 6 miles away and of course the Morro Bay Golf course just one mile from the hotel. Hope to see you again real soon. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here a couple of night on the way to San Francisco.

The rooms were huge, very clean and classy. You can see Morro Rock from your balcony. Morro bay is rather small, you can walk to all the shops and restaurants.

If you have time, go see the Morro Rock, and walk around the bay. There is also an oyster farm within the bay.

We had the all you can eat Oysters at Windows on the water restaurant, very well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best views, try to get a balcony on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

We at the Embarcadero Inn are very happy you had a great experience. Second floor rooms are the same floor as the jacuzzi and third floor rooms are same floor as the breakfast room. Either way you have a great view. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I travel to central California several times per year for work. This time I stayed at the Embarcadero Inn. To start off, it is very easy to find. It has a great location, you can park your car and walk to all the great restaurants, shops, even over to Morro Rock to watch the Sea Otters and the surf. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable.
I dealt with Lisa in the office and she was FANTASTIC! She knows just about everyone in town, suggested great places to eat and better, quicker ways to get in and out of town.
I love that they have popcorn in the room and I can pick a DVD from their library. I don't usually get to have much down time on one of these trips, but this time I was able to relax and see the town a little.
You can't go wrong staying here. You will have a great time, Lisa is such a valuable person to have on your side. Stay here, you will love it!!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the water, but try to get one on the 3rd floor. They have the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

We at the Embarcadero Inn love to hear from our previous guests. We are really glad you had some relaxing time to enjoy some of the nice spots Morro Bay has to offer. Hopefully your next visit will allow you more free time so you can stay longer. Thanks for sharing your nice experience with others. The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is an informal well appointed laid back hotel in a great location for all Morro Bay amenities.

The rooms are right on the water front with a full or partial sea view (we had a partial sea view) but could still hear the sea otters cracking shells in the bay and watch the sun set from our balcony.

Something about this hotel, perhaps it's small size, position over the water or self serve approach to breakfast give you a great sense of freedom.

I would definitely go back and highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Full sea view would be the best, but they're all pretty good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roughrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The Embarcadero Inn is a great spot for many activities nearby or simply sitting on your own private balcony and enjoying the birdlife on the bay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews