We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we arrived in morro bay on sunday sept. 29,and walked into the embarcadero and was greeted by a young lady at the front desk by the name of emily. we were on a budget so price was a great consideration, emily told us about the features of the hotel from the nicely appointed and comfortable rooms, to a very nice continental breakfast. she was spot on, the room was fabulous and the breakfast was great all that without breaking the bank. covered parking on site so all you do is walk out of the inn and you are on the the wharf. she conviniced us this was the place to stay,so we did and we will be back! emily was very proficient and a assset to the embarcadero. wally and grete

Room Tip: yes 309 and 306 have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WALLYANDGRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed one night in September. Hotel very nice. Good value. Staff helpful and friendly. Directly across from sea. Foggy evening so visibility not very good. Parking area covered. Bedroom very spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was the small breakfast area which was not sufficient to cater for the numbers staying in the hotel at that particular time

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and i stayed at Embarcadero Inn in Morro Bay and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location- literally a stones throw from the sea!!
We arrived early evening and were met by a friendly receptionist who even supplied me with a cork screw to open some wine we'd brought!
The room was large and came complete with a fridge and microwave (with popcorn waiting for us inside the microwave!)
We loved this place and would deffinitly stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We arrived in Morro Bay late afternoon and decided upon this hotel for excellent walking to downtown restaurants. While the hotel is nothing fancy, it is clean and staffed with friendly people. You also will have a great waterside view and view of the giant volcanic rock.

The Hotel is good and worthwhile for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Street and water side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay at this "Inn". The rooms are clean and well appointed. They can accommodate late check ins. Just call them ahead of time. There is nothing to obstruct your view. Our room was on the top floor and had a balcony. In the morning you could hear the seals barking. We didn't stay for breakfast since I'm gluten intolerant, but there were plenty of places nearby serving breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Situated at the southern end of the strip this place is in a quiet area and as there are no buildings of any height opposite you get a good view of the inlet and boats from your balcony. The rooms are large and clean with coffee making facilities. Breakfast - self service in a small room - is adequate if not great. Nice hot tub, too. Friendly and helpful staff at reception.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a full sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Attention to detail and friendly, helpful staff make this more than just a motel. It's location just across the road from the harbor makes for convenience and good views (when there's no fog!). Little touches like windscreen washing equipment in the parking area, paper towels by the coffe pot and microwave, free movie loans and lots of 10% off coupons at the front desk were all touches that showed they really want their guests to enjoy their trip. And the breakfast was definitely better than some, though with only three tables, it was standing room only.

On the down side, the plumbing was a decade or three old, the wi-fi was so slow I gave up. But I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60750Grannyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £113 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. BOOK DIRECT and SAVE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing