We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a relaxing time, just what we needed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“We had a relaxing time, just what we needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We will be staying here the next time we come to Morro Bay! Enjoyed the office staff, they made us feel welcomed. The room was very nice, great view and comfortable. The maids were also very nice. I can't say enough about our stay we really had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lndsilva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    193
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
156
319
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a perfect place to stay in Morro Bay. We booked several rooms for our yearly reunion of friends, and everything--from the inn's location to the well-stocked breakfast room--was just what we wanted. You can walk everywhere from this place, and the view is superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aroundtheblockwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
So glad you selected us for your reunion and we look forward to seeing you every year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

the hotel was in a great location on the main drag with a nice view; it is a quiet place and staff is friendly and accommodating! we have been back a feel times already. the breakfast and dvds are an added plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jinabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff was great - easy check-in and out, great suggestions for dining and touring. Hotel property was a little tired but location on the main thoroughfare made up for it. Box fan in the room helped with the lack of air conditioning but we're not always comfortable having to leave the slider to the deck open all night for fresh air.

Room Tip: Try for third floor rooms to get a true "ocean view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank djs8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed one night at the Embarcadero Inn. The reasons for booking this property were location, view of the rock, and hot tub. It was a great location for strolling down the waterfront (but go to dinner before 8! our first choice restaurant closed early because there were no customers). We had a nice view of the estuary, sunset, and rock from our room. Unfortunately, the hot tub was tucked away in the back of the hotel and the water looked like people soup. We didn't brave it. They had a decent complimentary breakfast which got us on our way in the morning. The lack of hot tub was not a huge loss in our expectations and the other amenities more than made up for it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
So glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your experience. We put a lot of emphasis on our amenities and first and foremost is getting the most of that view from your room. That's why the hot tub is located on the back side of the hotel where it's also more serene. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again for your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My daughter made these reservations, my wife, daughter, granddaughter, and I were making a trip up to Monterey for a funeral from Los Angeles. We arrived around 6 pm and we were greeted by a most pleasant and friendly clerk Brittany. What a joy to deal with someone that was so warm and welcoming. More hotels should have someone like her when checking in. She told us all about the hotel amenities and even said that there were dvd's that could be borrowed from the front desk and that there was popcorn waiting in our microwave for movie night. Room was facing the ocean, clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was continental, with pastries (homemade cinnabon like), bread, waffle machine, coffee, juice, cereal, etc. It was just enough to start out the days drive north. Restaurants of all types are within walking distance. Come stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a balcony facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your words of praise for our staff. They are very dedicated to serving our guests and making their stay more enjoyable. And we're very sorry for the occasion of your visit, but hope the next time it will be for pure pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Where do I start?? Staff are very friendly and helpful. I felt like Brittany and Jessica where my daughters! They are the 2 sisters that work the front desk. Very upbeat and bubbly. I'm putting in a good word for them both to get a raise!!! :) We had a room with a view and the cool breeze coming in from the bay was wonderful. We sat out on our private balcony. So cool and enjoyable. Listened to the seals, seagulls and foghorn. Loved it. Room was very clean. We did like the breakfast, boiled eggs, cinnamon, white or wheat breads, made our own waffles, tasty! Juices, cereals, Danish, bagels and the very best coffee! The breakfast room needs to be larger. Only 3 tables. Cleaning crew are very nice and efficient. Very quiet area. Would book there again!
We brought a fan and needed it. We need cool and the room was warm to us. They supplied a fan but it clattered and didn't put out the air we needed.

Room Tip: We had room 202 which is a handicap room, but we had a good view and our own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Property: 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Address: 456 Embarcadero Blvd., Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing