We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and perfect location”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and perfect location”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

It is a special inn. The location is perfect. We had the room above the reception, with a beautiful view on the little harbor. In the harbor we saw sea lions, pelicans, gulls (of course) and sea otters. The room was small, but nice. We had a jacuzzi in the room, there was a basket with sweets and free drinks in the fridge. The woman in the reception was kind. The breakfast was okay, but we loved the (free) cinnamon roll, we got at the cafe next door.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay...and the cinnamon buns!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    156
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
87
271
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Snug, cozy, clean little in across the street from the fishing boats, with a wonderful view of Morro Rock itself. The big attraction is Jayne, the owner, who is hospitality epitomized.

A great value, I would definitely come back and stay here on our frequent car trips up and down the California central coast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks....and I'll be here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The walls were so thin I could hear people cough upstairs. After a tough year at work I was looking forward to much R&R for three nights at this Inn. I actually surrendered my first day back home to recovering from no sleep at this hotel. I went to sleep at 7pm and don't wake until the next morning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Sorry Sarah that your 3 night Thanksgiving weekend stay here was so noisy. We, as well as most hotels in town, were booked solid. Lots of people traffic is pretty normal during a busy holiday weekend. Its tough to ask that all guests be quiet after 10pm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great location, competitive price, and very helpful owner/manager. Great to be right next to Frankie and Lolas for breakfast. Only complaint is the walls are very thin. Otherwise, had a great time here.

Room Tip: Balcony with bay view. The ground floor doesn't have much view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Glad your stay was great. Our location is one of the best. Great views from above as you say, and our downstairs rooms are on a fabulous patio. Don't forget we have many view patios open to all guests. We are an older hotel, and walls are thin. People even hear the seals in the bay - and that's a good thing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed such a lovely mini-vacation at Bayfront a couple of weeks ago! Most delicious taffy, some light snacks, cold bottled water in the room upon arrival hit the spot after our long drive. Short walk to really delicious restaurants near the inn. Super bed (moderately firm, very comfortable mattress). Galley on first floor is user-friendly and help-yourself. Many thoughtful touches in the room. The whole environment absolutely exceeded our expectations. It's a comfy place, super clean, and you're right by the water - plus the famous Rock. Can't wait to return to Morrow Bay and this "best value in town" place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. We try very hard to make every guest's stay the best we can make it. We go above and beyond and glad you noticed. Come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We love places like this, something that is unique to the area, clean & sort of funky, unlike chain hotels & motels. Yep! This is pretty fun. Close to the waterfront, walking distance to local restaurants, and lots of special touches-complimentary water & juice in frig, continental breakfast & the bakery next door has cinnamon buns for Bayfront Inn guests. Yes, the room is small, but it has been freshly painted in an unique color, and the accent decor is minimally well done. Outdoor area has plenty of tables & chairs to sit & listen to seals barking and a distant fog/harbor horn. The welcome mat is out & this place is truly a comforting motel. Fun!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you Arizona! We are so pleased that you experienced us for what we are, honest, clean, and down to earth. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Bayfront has a great quiet location, which is within walking distance of the harbour shops and restraunts. It's even not too far to walk to Morro rock - which you have a great view of from the front of the property.

We received a warm welcome, and the complementary taffy and snacks were most appreciated. Our room was quite small for a motel, but it was spotless and cosy.

We would recommend this place to other travelers.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter else you may be listening to people moving around in the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thanks for enjoying all the way from the United Kingdom. With all have travel accommodation choices in this area we are pleased you gave us a try and that the experience was well worth it! Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
831 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Property: Bayfront Inn
Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing