We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little getaway”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little getaway”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Clean, small room. Nice touch with the free snacks and water. Will definitely be on our list of places to stay in Central Coast. Walking distance to shops and restaurants along the Embarcadero. The 'duck pond' is cool!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trend53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Yes - our duck pond is fun - and did you notice our flamingo eating gnomes? Happy New Year - glad you turned the corner with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    156
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
88
271
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I have stayed in 5 or 6 other motels/B&Bs in Morro Bay, but have never returned to the same place twice. We so enjoyed our stay at the Bayfront Inn that we are making it our "official" home-away-from-home when we visit Morro Bay. Thank you for the lovely stay!

Room Tip: Room #14 has a wonderful view of the sunset from the king-sized bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hey thanks you two - come back soon! We were slammed Christmas Eve but just had a great time with the guests and enjoyed warm weather too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

It is a special inn. The location is perfect. We had the room above the reception, with a beautiful view on the little harbor. In the harbor we saw sea lions, pelicans, gulls (of course) and sea otters. The room was small, but nice. We had a jacuzzi in the room, there was a basket with sweets and free drinks in the fridge. The woman in the reception was kind. The breakfast was okay, but we loved the (free) cinnamon roll, we got at the cafe next door.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dingena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay...and the cinnamon buns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Snug, cozy, clean little in across the street from the fishing boats, with a wonderful view of Morro Rock itself. The big attraction is Jayne, the owner, who is hospitality epitomized.

A great value, I would definitely come back and stay here on our frequent car trips up and down the California central coast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsvibardavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks....and I'll be here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The walls were so thin I could hear people cough upstairs. After a tough year at work I was looking forward to much R&R for three nights at this Inn. I actually surrendered my first day back home to recovering from no sleep at this hotel. I went to sleep at 7pm and don't wake until the next morning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Sorry Sarah that your 3 night Thanksgiving weekend stay here was so noisy. We, as well as most hotels in town, were booked solid. Lots of people traffic is pretty normal during a busy holiday weekend. Its tough to ask that all guests be quiet after 10pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great location, competitive price, and very helpful owner/manager. Great to be right next to Frankie and Lolas for breakfast. Only complaint is the walls are very thin. Otherwise, had a great time here.

Room Tip: Balcony with bay view. The ground floor doesn't have much view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Glad your stay was great. Our location is one of the best. Great views from above as you say, and our downstairs rooms are on a fabulous patio. Don't forget we have many view patios open to all guests. We are an older hotel, and walls are thin. People even hear the seals in the bay - and that's a good thing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed such a lovely mini-vacation at Bayfront a couple of weeks ago! Most delicious taffy, some light snacks, cold bottled water in the room upon arrival hit the spot after our long drive. Short walk to really delicious restaurants near the inn. Super bed (moderately firm, very comfortable mattress). Galley on first floor is user-friendly and help-yourself. Many thoughtful touches in the room. The whole environment absolutely exceeded our expectations. It's a comfy place, super clean, and you're right by the water - plus the famous Rock. Can't wait to return to Morrow Bay and this "best value in town" place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. We try very hard to make every guest's stay the best we can make it. We go above and beyond and glad you noticed. Come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
832 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Property: Bayfront Inn
Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing