We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not luxurious”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are looking for a luxurious room do not come here. if you are, on the other hand, looking for a place where friendliness is king, this just might be your place. The rooms are small and spartain . . . but we loved it. The feeling is homey and the view is pretty spectacular. They provide free Wi-Fi, room treats and cinnamon buns plus extras. We would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stodgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Inn is located close to great restaurants and the beach all within an easy walk
. There were free gifts for us and for our dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed four nights and they gave us one of those nights for free. I highly recommend the Bayfront Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 91JDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had such a wonderful family trip to Morro Bay when we stayed at the Bayfront Inn. This hotel is so cute and clean and has that charming small fishing village vernacular--so much better than the big box motels! We brought our dog and he was well-cared for, with free treats and a gift bag. They have nice free perks for the humans, as well, and the rooms are cozy and very well-kempt. The staff will go out of their way to help you if you've got questions or whatever, and you really couldn't ask for a better location!

Room Tip: Room 19 had a futon for our son and allows dogs. It's small but compact, with a fridge. Looked...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you want a no nonsense hotel that is clean, has very comfortable rooms with good beds and serves a simple breakfast : this is your place. The price is very reasonable and parking is no problem at all. Ask for a room on the first floor and you have a great view on the rock!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were here for only one night while passing through but we're glad we picked Morro Bay as our overnight stop. The Bayfront Inn lived up to the other reviews. The room was somewhat smaller than I expected but we only used it to sleep. The rest of the time we were out walking around looking at the sites. Shower was a very odd shape and a little bit of a pain for a very tall person. I imagine corpulent people would feel somewhat cramped too.
Our room was clean and fresh looking though and as everyone says they throw in more amenities that you usually find. It's also about the closest to the waterfront that you'll get in town. Not every room will have a view though. If you want to see the water you'll have to be on the second floor. And then only a few of those have a clear view, the restaurant in front blocks most of the rooms. (more on Frankie and Lola's in another review).
The staff/owners were very nice and helpful and made you feel right at home. Many guests choose to sit outside on the balcony and deck and the place had more of a friendly vibe than you'd find in a chain. Everyone seemed happy to be there and there was a mild camaraderie among the guests. It is an older building and the walls are thin so if you have a rowdy bunch near it might be a little loud. We were fortunate that everyone else was like us.......no kids along and respectful of other guests.
If you're not on a tight budget I'd recommend staying here but most rooms really don't have a totally unobstructed view. If money is and issue I wouldn't hesitate to stay a street or two up the hill. It's a small waterfront and everything is nearby.
It was the family owner operators that make this place enjoyable. They really try hard and care about their guests.

Room Tip: Ask for an unobstructed view on the second. Corner room was good for us and it has a new mattress. N...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We got the "royal" treatment here, we loved our little cozy room and the bubbly hot tub was a nice touch! They try hard here and we really appreciate the perks and free bonus items. The place is a perfect location and the views are wonderful. Go right and you come to some nice places to eat or you can keep going and reach the beach or explore the big Morrow rock. Go left and walk down the lane for shopping and more cool dining. Some of the shops close early, but there is plenty of bars and restaurants open to 9PM or so. I guess coming from Las Vegas makes us spoiled, but it's kind of limited hours. Some places takes a while to open in the morning and some close early in the evening, but it's not so bad if you get on their schedule. Morro Bay is a nice place and our short vacation started on a good foot when we stayed at the Bayfront Inn. We hope to be back again, we really had fun.

Room Tip: We had the room just above the check in area, nice big hot tub! Don't turn on too much electrica...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely accommodations and wonderful front desk people. Cozy rooms that are extremely clean. We really enjoyed having such a great location on the waterfront. Convenient location to everything! We appreciated the free bottled water and other amenities, such as the refrigerator in the room and the Keurig coffee maker. Look forward to going again!

Room Tip: View rooms are upstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £83 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing