We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dogs and friendly staff”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Extremely dog friendly, with goodie bag for dog (dog blanket, dog treats, poo bags, dog toy, list of local dog-friendly restaurants and stores), plus dog food bowl and water setup in the room. Rooms were clean and well kept, but had the thinnest walls that I have encountered in years (could hear the people next door and above us talking and walking across their rooms). However, very good location for hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room in a corner, so you decrease the number of neighbors - walls are very thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MRI-Sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is very dog friendly. They provided a blanket, treats, and water and food bowls in the room. There were several dogs staying at the same time as us, so our doggie got to make new friends. It is the closest hotel to the rock and beach area which was great because our Lab loves the beach. The rooms are small, but are exactly what are shown in the pictures/descriptions. Everything is very clean and the staff is all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom floor have a fine view of the harbor, and there's a raised patio if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Earlier reviews have pretty much said it all.
- Across the street from the harbor facing the rock (it's the closest hotel to the rock)
- Pleasant, very helpful hoteliers
- Clean rooms
- Lots of freebies such as cinnamon buns, fish & chips, trolley passes, plus in-room salt-water taffy, juice, and bottled water.
- Galley with microwave and fresh fruit that remains open 24 hrs.

Yes, the rooms are small, but that is somewhat compensated for with some charming outdoor seating terraces. If I had a dog, I probably would have liked it even better :-)

Room Tip: Room #20 is best if you are not bringing a dog. It has a jacuzzi tub and is right above the motel of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calmtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We pulled into the forecourt of this little motel and parked easily. Check in was great. The lady couldn't be more helpful. The rooms are perfect for an overnight stop with quirky little features like a red lip phone. A little sweetie basket welcomes you. Morro bay itself is lovely. Great seafront restaurants where you can see the seals and otters. Absolutely loved it here for an overnight stop. Oh and the keys have a little rubber duck on them. Recommend highly. Oh and warm cinnamon buns fresh in the morning :)

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Thatgirlh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

what a delightful place to stayed
we were warned that the rooms were small compared to some we have stayed in but the service & location more than made up for it
dan at reception was so helpful, lovely bed, great breaky & dan thanks for the vouchers,great food
what a lovely place to stay morrow bay!!!!!
robin lerch qld aust

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lerchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent a night here on our trip along highway one. Location is great - in the sense that is right across Morro Rock which is pretty cool - yet it is also located at the end/beginning of Embarcadero and is industrial looking. In other words - there is fishermans harbour in front of it and their neighbour is big ugly power plant.
The rooms are small but clean. Our was on the ground floor and right in the corner next to the breakfast room, so a little noisy in the morning if you want to sleep in. Get a a room on the upper level if you can. There was a coupon for two cinnamon buns as well which we really enjoyed.
In the end I feel we payed a lot of money for a rather small room. Apparently, this is normal for the area, so my advice is to spend a night away from the bay and just visit the rock.
BTW - This hotel also allows dogs and actively welcomes them and their owners.

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor - better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent teo nights here last week. Yes, the rooms are tiny as reported, but unless you plan to spend a lot of time in them the rest of the place more than makes up for it. Our room was immaculate and the service was very friendly. We had our small dog with us, and quite a goodie bag was waiting for him: blanket, food and water bowls, dog biscuits, poopie bags, even a squeeky toy :) several nice outdoor lounging areas, one with views of the Rock. Convenient breakfast spot (not a breakfast room but a galley . . . . Take breakfast outside. Included all the usual continental breakfast items but a bonus: a coupon for each morning for a huge, delicious, fresh baked that morning cinnimon roll for each person from the adjoining restaurant (which, from the crowd that starting arriving at 6:30 each morning must serve a pretty good breakfast.). Location was great! Walk to everything, including Giovanni's; our room included a certificate for one fish and chip meal there . . . . Huge and delicious, we shared it for lunch.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were downstairs, room 5, which was perfect for us and our dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £68 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing