We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was bright and cheerful and, unlike some European rooms, had a private bath. We heard water running in pipes from another room a few times but it wasn't an issue as it wasn't late at night and the lack of constant vehicle traffic more than made up for it. We enjoyed being near the waterfront for our multitude of strolls. Also, our two furry friends were made to feel welcome with provided bowls and treats. Overall an enjoyable and relaxing stay just as we had hoped.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

This was our second time at the Bayfront Inn and I know we will be back again. We love everything about Morro Bay and the Inn. Comfortable, great location, and very affordable. We had a great breakfast at Frankie & Lola's and really enjoyed the hotel's view of Morro Rock.

Thanks Bayfront Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckiStar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This Inn has everything we need...friendly,helpful and very attentive staff to assist you in any and all of your needs. It is a wonderful place to run away to....lots of beaches,with all the amenities ...We recommend this little 'pearl' by the sea to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Great value, spotless, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, super location across the street from the harbor and Morro Rock and numerous restaurants. The size of this hotel allowed for very personalized attention. Would definitely stay here again.








.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClosetotheCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I had an excellent time in Morro Bay. I was really impressed with my stay at Bayfront. The owners are really nice and helpful and greeted us. The location was amazing! Excellent views. The walls are really thing so you can hear "things" which may not be good for kids. I like how the hotel is pet friendly! I got the room with two twin beds. The room was a bit small and we did not have a table or much room to put our stuff on. Overall tho our stay was awesome and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BakoPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in late February and were stoked to be right next to Morro Rock. Hotel location is quiet, seafront right next to the harbor, and a wonderful morning walk loop can be had around the powerful behemoth of Morro Rock. The rooms are immaculately clean and all you could need is thoughtfully provided for. They are small however, and it would have been great to have some price adjustment made for this, especially in winter. If you're in love like my partner and I are, it only adds to the coziness though. It's perfect for a single person also. Next door there is a fantastic, healthy gourmet restaurant called Frankie and Lola's that the Bayfront Inn partners with, giving you free (and the best I've ever tasted) cinnamon rolls in the morning. We were on a meditation retreat being held at the Vet's Memorial Building which turned out to be delightedly right up some wooden stairs from the hotel. Everything is in walking distance. We left an alarm clock which the owners generously and kindly mailed back to us free of charge. We are definitely coming back to this place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenixyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We go to Morro Bay for rest and rejunivation. Bayfront Inn provides that. Cozy rooms, quiet atmosphere, walking distance to restaurants, shops and docks. No need to drive anywhere! Attentive owners really do want to make your stay relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorroLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £63 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing