We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
bakersfield,ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is great”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This is such a great place to stay. When you pull up it looks a little scary, but its so cute inside the rooms. The rooms are small, and the walls are thin, but they tell you this. The staff is super friendly and treat you great. I loved the location and the coziness of the room. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xokimwhiteox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    156
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
88
271
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2010

After traveling by motorcycle from Virginia, this was our first view of the Pacific Ocean. The motel is small but very nice. It has a nice deck where you can look out on Morro Rock and the harbor. Located right on the commercial fishing fleet waterfront it is working harbor at it's best. Good restrauants within walking. Would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Tucked between a bakery and incredible restaurant sits the Bayfront Inn. The rooms are very small but that was fine for my husband, myself and our cocker spaniel. We had a view of the water, fishing boats and Morro rock. Very nice. Every morning we took a long walk along the water watching fishermen and fisherwomen doing their daily work. Then we ate their catch in one of over a dozen restaurants along the water front.

The owner and staff are very friendly and open to taking care of your needs.

We were there for our daughter's graduation from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo which is only 12 miles away and on a weekend when hotel prices go up dramatically -- this was affordable. Again the rooms are very small but this was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcnern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

It's been a while, but we did a spur-of-the-moment drop everything and go trip from Phoenix to Morro Bay a couple of years back. We didn't book any hotels ahead of time. We slept a few hours in the car our first night in town (we arrived at 5am), but checked into the Bayfront for our second night. We loved it here; this is a kitchy, classic motor court. The decor is interesting; I seem to remember a gold camel clock on the wall? Walking distance to the beach, and they have a simple jacuzzi. I chatted with the owner/manager, who was nice and easygoing. For the price, this is a fun base camp for Morro Bay, in particular if you're into avoiding boring chain hotels.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnamontoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We stayed at Bayfront over the memorial weekend. We had a great time! The location was perfect. This place is super dog friendly, we had our 2 siberian huskies with us, and the whole staff made us feel right at home. The on site restaurant was excellent , but is for breakfast and lunch only. The room we had was clean and well decorated,It may be on the small side for some but we thought it was very cozy. We are hoping to go again in october for the morro bay music festival

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleddog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

The sixteenth hotel of our 4 week trip in Southwest USA.

We spent 2 nights here at the Bayfront Inn in the very cute town of Morro Bay and at nightly rate US$89 including tax for our king room with jacuzzi it was good value. The Bayfront is a quaint 2 storey hotel, where we had room 20 overlooking the front car park to the fishing harbour and Morro Rock further on. My only complaint would be that the window wasn’t bigger. Our room shared a stairway with room 19. The rest of the hotel shared a common staiway and balcony walkway with rooms facing the sea.

Our small 1st floor room consisted of comfortable king bed, wall mounted flat screen tv with cable channels, small sink unit with bar fridge, suitcase stand and large jacuzzi tub. No airconditioning, but ceiling fan and sea breeze from the window. Small bathroom with toilet and shower alcove. Free, fast wireless internet. Nice touches with sample bag of salt water taffy, scented oil and 2 bottles of water. With the extra large jacuzzi tub there is no room for hanging space or a chair in the room, but we did enjoy relaxing in the tub.

Nice selection of fruit and coffee/tea downstairs for guests and voucher for cinnamon buns each morning at next doors Frankie & Lola’s. Parking is out front of the Bayfront in a public car park. As it’s in a quiet part of a quiet town, we didn’t ever see the car park near full, nor felt any worry in leaving the car out overnight.

For dining there is Frankie & Lola’s on site, but they are only open for breakfast and lunch. There are many options within a short walk from the Bayfront and we tried the Flying Dutchman (okay) and Tognazzini’s Dockside (good), on our nights in Morro Bay.

I’d happily return to both Morro Bay and the Bayfront Inn anytime.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAussieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Yes, this a an older hotel. No, it is not modern or fancy. But you cannot beat the location and the price. It was clean, firendly and comfortable. Being able to get a good night's sleep is important - the bed was cjomfortable and the area was quiet. It was great to wake up to the view of Morro Rock. We come through Morro Bay every few months and this will be our new hotel of choice!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustTravelingThru93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Property: Bayfront Inn
Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing