We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room”
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Room was very nice, clean, great view right on the water. Had a fridge, and a small balcony. They had parking for all of their guests. We stayed over fourth of July weekend. We could walk along the warf. The person at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Would absolutely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Location is excellent. Small balcony, good view (partial view) in the Sandy Dunes room(suite) and it is better than the pictures on line.

The gas fire place, porthole window, free wifi in room and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries are a great touch. Along with a great continental breakfast.


Rick is very pleasant and helpful.
Thanks to his directions we got to see lots of otters just a 2 minute drive round the bay, and we got to use their double kayak in the morning.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

2 night stopover on 3 week road trip. Hotel was quite expensive but worth it in terms of comfort, facilities and breakfast. We had booked the Bay Suite but were upgraded to the Sunset Suite which was fabulous. Gorgeous view of Morro Rock and the Bay. Free wifi, fireplace (not that we needed it) and the breakfast was heavenly and plenty of healthy options. Lots of things to keep you amused for a day or two in Morro Bay. Very quiet location - except for the barking of the seals in the bay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is our second time back; last visit was December 2011. Everything was just as good- the rooms are immaculate, the views incredible. My only issue this time is there was a wedding party directly under us who were very noisy the first night.. kind of irked me since we were paying so much to stay here- I wanted to sleep! And the manager leaves at 9:30pm so it was left up to us to handle it. However, that's not enough for me to knock off a star. If you stay here, get one of the top level 'view' suites- it's worth it. Imagine laying in bed and watching the mast of a ship go by! Oh- also the continental breakfast is the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: If you stay here, get one of the top level 'view' suites- it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Hi. My friend and I truly enjoyed staying at Estero Inn for two nights this last Memorial weekend. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed inside of the suite with all the new amenities and a great view of the Bay as well. The management services and the free breakfasts were great!! The evening manager "Rick" was awesome and very helpful. He provided us all kind of info we needed including the directions/maps and the address of best restaurants in the town of Morro Bay! He also provided us a free Kayak for two :)) So we had amazing time for 2-hours kayaking on the Bay and we enjoyed it truly! Did I mention the price was great too?! Thank you for your friendly attitude and great services, Rick!!!

I will definitely go back to Estero Inn in future. It's an awesome place to stay!

Sheila

Room Tip: I would enjoy the room with fireplace and full water view on the right side of the hotel that you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shahla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The room was a little pricier than the neighbors, but it was worth it. Rick was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, car service for our wine tasting, and even coming to open the ice room after hours. It made for a perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We have stayed at the Estero Inn many times and we are never disappointed. The location is perfect and on the quiet end of town, located right on the bay with magnificient views of the bay and Morro Rock. The rooms are quiet, you cannot hear any neighbors. Bed comfortable. Employees friendly and helpful. One of the best places to have a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £141 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estero Inn is an intimate waterfront boutique hotel situated on the scenic Morro Bay Embarcadero. Whether looking for a romantic getaway or a quick stopover along your California Coastal journey, the Estero Inn is your ultimate location. Gently removed from the Pacific Coast Highway, our Embarcadero location provides exceptional shopping and dining interests all within walking distance. Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the comfort of your private balcony in your luxurious suite. Observe playful otters, sea lions and seals from the warmth of your room or from our seaside landing. Experience kayaking, fishing, paddle boarding, boating, whale watching, wine tasting and more within our quaint village. Estero Inn is located less than 30 minutes from the world famous Hearst Castle and over 300 of California's finest wineries. Come for a visit and "Seize the Bay". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing