We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The right choice”
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Roma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The right choice”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

In this little hotel you can appreciate the attention they give to satisfy every need you may have during your staying. We were touring in California for a week and we were looking for a nice place to stay for a couple of nights near Big Sur. We choosed this hotel according to the reviews found on the web and it was definitely the right choice. The hotel is brand new, comfortable and quiet. Internet is wireless in every room and free. The parking is free too.You can enjoy a good breakfast in the morning (included in the room price) but you can also arrange the breakfast by your own since each room is provided with a fridge and a microwave oven. Moreover Morro Bay is a good starting point for many excursions along the coast and compared to other places nearby it is a town with a “Mediterranean” flavor where you can enjoy really good sea food. Threfore I would suggest Morro Bay and Estero Inn as a good basis for a tour along the central coast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiccioSkeggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
256
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This wonderful little Ben n' Breakfast had exactly everything you could ask for. We made reservations online a their very easy to use site. We were able to pick our room from the available pictures. When we drove up to the Inn, we parked our car right next to the Inn. This was great because of the easy access. We went to the front desk and checked in. The process was extremely fast. All they needed was our credit card. After that, we were given a packet full of information on activities and things to do. Once we arrived to our room (The Sunset Suite, which is the best room. Located at the second level corner with a wrap around deck) we were pleasantly surprised by the elegant decor. We had plenty of area to place all of our clothes. Later on, we watched a little T.V. above the wonderful fireplace. The T.V. is a large plasma, mounted up on the wall. Coffee is also available in the rooms. It is extremely quiet, except for about 20 minutes at night when a boat owner was having problems with his boat. That, though, was hardly disturbing. The Inn is located right on the main strip of Morro Bay. It is located on the same street as many of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The rooms are perfect for 2, but there are rooms available for those accommodating more. Breakfast was wonderful. We brought it up on a tray to our very personal balcony. The bathroom is also very good. the bathtub is HUGE! This Inn is perfect for your trip to Morro Bay and defeats the surrounding Motels by miles.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

everything was clean and fresh and in great condition. views from the balconies were really nice. the manager was helpful. Other places nearby costing more were rather "tired".

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sarawelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We needed a very special location for an important birthday celebration and we found the perfect spot at the Estero Inn in Morro Bay. The staff had balloons, flowers and even champagne in the Sunset Suite all ready to surprise our birthday person. Every thoughtful touch was reason to celebrate and added to our fun. We enjoyed restaurants recommended by the staff; we could walk to every chosen destination; and we can't wait to tell all of our friends about our 'find'! It's a five star experience!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellseeker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Estero Inn is a wonderfull and beautifull place to stay. The Property is very clean and the staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is perfect. I have to say I love the Coffie! I travel a lot and stay in a lot of different hotels and this is the only hotel that I came back with my wife for some R&R. the rooms are very quit. Every room has a spactacular view of the bay. The sunsets are beautifull year. The hotel is on the embarcadero and all the restaurant are right there as well. I have to say again that I really enjoy myself even when im here on buisness. Thank you everyone at Estero Inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabrams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I was surprised this is listed as a B&B, it feels much more like a hotel, which is not necessarily a bad thing. There are no "owners" onsite as you feel with a B&B.

The rooms are immaculate and new. Most of them have a view of the rock which is nice. You also have a view of the hydro-electrical plant stacks which are as close as the rock, but not much you can do about that.

Each room has a round porthole window which is an interesting element, however there is no shade on this window and the light comes in the morning waking you early.

The bathroom products are CrabTree and Evelyn which are a nice touch.

The evening man who checked us in was rather unfriendly. Asked for my name and how I was going to pay in the way of a greeting. He spent more time warning us about what would happen if we smoked in the room than he did telling us about the hotel amenities. The office and the internet/computer room, ice machine close at 9:00pm. The night guy told us he could come back if we needed something. We said we wouldn't disturb him but then he laughed and said it was OK since he would get paid overtime. Good times.

The lady in the front office at morning check-out was very nice and helpful.

Breakfast was OK, bagels, mini-muffins, some decent fruit and the option to make a waffle. There are admonishing signs scolding you not to take this or that out of the refrigerator. This is a personal pet peeve of mine. If you're unwilling to have a guest touch the sacred vat of cream cheese, then put it in a different place, but don't scold your guests like they are children!

The hotel is within walking distance to most restaurants and shops. There's a sketchy Chinese food restaurant across the street, but again, what can you do? There is a nice walk to the left of the building down to the docks where you can see a sea otter if you are lucky.

In my opinion the rooms are grossly overpriced at $200+ per night. But all of the rooms in Morro Bay were the same.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank another500traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We spent our 25th anniversary in Morro Bay. Finding the Estero Inn on-line was coincedence. We sure were lucky. It was perfect. This is a brand new hotel so everything is modern and high quality. The view of the bay and sand spit were beautiful. It was quiet and relaxing. The pillow top bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling and had a large tub/shower. The roses and chocolates were a nice touch. The breakfast area was very cozy with a pleasant view and the food was fresh. It is on the Embarcadero so is easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops. We would defintately go back to the Estero Inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BQlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Property: Estero Inn
Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing