We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at the Beach Bungalow with the family for a weekend getaway. My mom had been raving about the place and had been wanting to treat us to a weekend away. The place exceeded my expectations. The rooms were pretty spacious, clean, and really comfortable. There was a fireplace in our room which I loved! Very romantic. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. The owner was extremely sweet and upgraded my mom's room to something that looked more like a small home than a hotel room so that our whole family would be comfortable. It had a full kitchen, sitting room, bedroom, bathroom, and plenty of closet space. Our room had two bedrooms and a joint bathroom which I thought was really cool and worked really well for us. Also within walking distance are a couple yummy breakfast spots and the pier where there are shops and restaurants as well. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Annaliese E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Annaliese

Thanks for your kind comments about our Inn. It was great to meet you and your family this past week and it looked like you all enjoyed the quality time in Morro Bay. I'm sorry I did not get to spend more time with you all but I'm sure we will meet again. Please tell you MOM - Thanks for all the great comments about us too!

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day and enjoy the rest of the holidays.....

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

My family and I just got back from a trip to Morro Bay. We were thrilled with the rooms. Clean and tidy, they were homey, updated and elegant. I loved the gas fireplace. It makes me want one at home! The bed was comfortable. The views were beautiful and it was really close to the water. There was even a fire pit in the evening available. If it weren't so cold out we might've used it! The staff was very friendly. The rates were great as well. I definitely recommend it! They have different types of rooms for different needs. We had a room with two bedrooms and one bathroom adjoining, which worked great for our family!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Andrea, thank you for your super review on the Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed our inn and Morro Bay. We hope to see you again soon and we appreciate you taking the time to tell others about us.

Be safe and enjoy your Thanksgiving Day with your family.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Booked our stay based on some photos and reviews from TripAdvisor. Had an excellent stay at Beach Bungalow in Morro Bay, Sandspit bungalow. Old style motel updated for a wonderful experience. Extremely friendly and accommodating, very clean and so comfortable, loved the gas fireplace for the heat in the room. Can't wait to go back! We are pretty picky about where we stay and this was just lovely. The restaurants to choose from were endless, walking distance to the main part of town and the bay.

Room Tip: Sandspit room has the queen bed, large room, fireplace and wonderful (though small) shower.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Good Morning Turners!

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are extremely happy you enjoyed your visit to Morro Bay and our cozy inn. We have truly enjoyed bringing this vintage motel back to its original beauty while adding our own touches and contemporary conveniences. We hope you come back to see us during your next trip to California.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What a lovely place Beach Bungalows is, a nice big room with a big comfy bed, really clean and a fire! We put the fire on just because it was there, we really didn't need!!! The garden had a little water feature which was nice to fall asleep although competed with the seals who honked happily through the night. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who was travelling that way. Also, the host was extremely friendly and welcoming, awesome place :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sazzleharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy you enjoyed our little Inn. Also, I'm glad you loved the calming music of the seals at night. There's not many places in the world that you can truly enjoy the sounds of nature while falling a sleep, haha. We hope to see you again when you travel to the US and we appreciate your business.

Have a wonderful day!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Beach Bungalow Motel in Morro Bay, CA, for two nights, and absolutely loved it. The customer service was wonderful, and the free breakfast or lunch option at nearby restaurants was great. Would definitely recommend it! Our room faced The Rock and the view was special. We could walk to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank peghello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic review on our Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, we hope you return soon! We appreciate your business.

Have a great Thanksgiving Day!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked ahead, based on the great Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

Spacious, well appointed and comfortable bungalow room with many lovely 'extras', especially the glowing gas fire. We hardly needed it for heat, in September, but it gave a really welcoming effect in the evening when we arrived. Appreciated the 'quality' coffee / machine; and really comfortable beds. A memory is of the huge ceiling fan!!

A rare 'perk' was the fire pit and seating, set in the middle of the bungalows and parking area, where you can relax over a drink in warmth in later evening.

Wonderful offer of free / inclusive breakfast at choice of local restaurants; we opted for Frankie and Lola's on the seafront and were impressed with the choice offered and the meals we chose.

Only sorry we could only spend one night, on our travels from LA to San Francisco. I could have stayed and enjoyed a much longer stay! Hope to do so some other time. ;-)

Room Tip: All rooms seem good; resort is set on a quiet street in Morro Bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oban27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Oban

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Inn and beautiful Morro Bay. We hope to see you again in the future and we appreciate your business.

Take care and enjoy your travels....

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just brilliant. The host could not be more welcoming. We were very tired after a long drive and he quickly got us all set in our room, booked us for dinner at a great restaurant, The Galley, and showed us to our gorgeous room with fire roaring.Fantastic rooms, great host and well located for the seafront and resturants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Rebecca

Thank you for staying with us and I'm so glad you loved our little home away from home. It was pleasure serving you while visiting Morro Bay.

Safe travels home!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites

Address: 1050 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#6 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £87 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites is a 16 room property located on the primary path to expansive beaches and a naturally beautiful bay. The charming bungalow style guest rooms feature hardwood floors and a fireplace - giving you the relaxed atmosphere and warm feeling of days gone by. Close to all modern conveniences, the Beach Bungalow is still quiet enough to seem like your private oasis at night. Enjoy a foggy evening in front of the fireplace in your room or watch the sunset from the garden patio. Prepare to find yourself relaxing with a cup of tea or a glass of wine next to the garden fire in the evening, while you listen to the sounds of the ocean. You might choose to have your breakfast there, too. We're honored that so many choose to leave their cares and vacation here with us. We look forward to making your visit just as special! *Kitchenette in King Suites only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalow Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing