We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morro Bay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites after a great day driving along Highway 1 with its spectacular views.
Met on arrival by wonderful staff who went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel totally at home.
Upgraded to a suite which was really good - plenty of space including kitchen area with very good facilities. Everything spotless. Car parking at the side of the room. Wifi reasonable.
You get a voucher for breakfast - go to Frankie and Lola as the food and service was excellent with a great view of the volcanic rock.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Peter

Thanks for your great review regarding your stay with us and we appreciate you staying with us at the Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites. I hope you also had a terrific time in Morro Bay while you were here.

Have a super week!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I were this past weekend for our belated Valentines Day. First upon arrival at check in we were pleasantly surprised that my upgrade request had been granted.We were upgraded to the Abalone Suite!!!! Listen folks these people have got their act together! The suite was absolutely first rate! We loved the dine around town breakfast/lunch coupons.

We shall come back again and will highly recommend this place to our friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Prepared to be HAPPY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigPoppaPump8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello Big Poppa

It's great to hear that you loved our little cozy inn this past Valentines Day. Thanks for adding your feedback regarding your recent stay and we hope you come back again and again.

Have a super weekend!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely peaceful stay in February 2014.
Very clean with lovely furnishings including a fire which made it really cosy.
Breakfast was available at a number of places. We didn't consider the names of the venues and ended up at a Mexican which was fine and I'm sure we would of loved it for a evening meal but the 'Amercian' breakfast choices were limited, so think it through your breakfast choice!
The staff (lady on reception and gentleman as we left) we really friendly and genuinely happy which was nice.
It's a good location and there is a car park which is handy.
We enjoyed our stay after the bustle of LA and think it would be wonderful in the summer or for a romantic week end get away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeHolidayMinimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your great comments about your stay. We hope you return again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Have a great week!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Also booked this inn based on trip advisor and needed a dog friendly place. We came in very late, but easily "checked in" and found our room Estuary. Love the updated decor. The bed was very comfortable and we slept in! We loved the fireplace, too. Actually, the dog loved it! Had seating for 2 so we could watch TV in our downtime. There are great views of Morro Rock from outside, and sat in the sun and read for a little bit. The service was fantastic! The owner was very gracious and inviting, and had great recommendations from dining to attractions. The location is also great. We walked all of the time, unless we were headed to neighboring towns. Another plus is the dining vouchers. We got vouchers for each morning we were there. They are good at 5 different places, but we used them all at Frankie and Lola's for breakfast. It covers a $25 breakfast! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello DBTZ!

Thanks for the stellar review and kind thoughts about our Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites..... It looks like you had a terrific get-away to our quaint little town! Thanks for taking the time to pass on your experience from your visit to other travelers to the area. It sure helps a small business like our family inn when searching for interesting and unique places to stay overnight.

Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this place because of stellar trip advisor reviews. My husband didn't believe that a lowly motel could be as nice as everyone here described!......Well, it's even BETTER than we thought!

Completely updated, much nicer than a normal 2 star motel!! MUCH NICER. Such nice furnishings, clean as can be, spacious, breakfast options- MUST eat at Frankie & Lola's. Get the "sexy coffee." Yum!! Walking distance to there and many other places-restaurants, shops etc. You can't really see the rock or ocean but its right there! Loved Morro Bay in general. Would stay at Beach Bungalow again in a heartbeat!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Staceylynn710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Stacey Lynn

Thank you for the fantastic review on our little inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to pass on your experience at our place and sharing t with others that visit to the Morro Bay area.

Have a wonderful Valentines weekend!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Not a place for the view but the rooms were clean and quiet, though a little small. We had two bedrooms with one bath. Had to walk through one bedroom to get to the second. Fireplace in first bedroom, wall heater in second. Within walking, even for us seniors, of piers with all the shops and restaurants. They also gave us a discount on a meal the next day. Outdoor seating area with fire for the evening. Very quiet.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Sleetlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Jacque

Thanks for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us and others know how you enjoyed your experience at our cozy inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you may be heading back to Morro Bay.

Have a great weekend!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Pacific Room at the Beach Bungalow is quiet and tastefully remodeled. The bathroom is huge and the fireplace adds a ton of character to one of the suites in the room. The staff is wonderful, too.

It is only a two-block walk to either Embarcadero or downtown. The Top Dog Coffee Shop is worth a visit. Great atmosphere and service. We ate dinners on the waterfront and enjoyed the parade of sea otters swimming by as we ate.


I will stay at the Beach Bungalow on my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on what I believe would be the south side of the facility do not border a street. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Instydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Instydan-

Thanks for the fantastic review of our Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites. We really appreciate your great comments and loved hearing that you really enjoyed the Pacific Room during your stay and Morro Bay. Come back and see us soon!

Warm regards,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites

Address: 1050 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#6 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £76 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites is a 16 room property located on the primary path to expansive beaches and a naturally beautiful bay. The charming bungalow style guest rooms feature hardwood floors and a fireplace - giving you the relaxed atmosphere and warm feeling of days gone by. Close to all modern conveniences, the Beach Bungalow is still quiet enough to seem like your private oasis at night. Enjoy a foggy evening in front of the fireplace in your room or watch the sunset from the garden patio. Prepare to find yourself relaxing with a cup of tea or a glass of wine next to the garden fire in the evening, while you listen to the sounds of the ocean. You might choose to have your breakfast there, too. We're honored that so many choose to leave their cares and vacation here with us. We look forward to making your visit just as special! *Kitchenette in King Suites only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalow Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing