We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Company Picnic”

Central Coast Stand Up Paddling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central Coast Stand Up Paddling offers SUP Rentals, Tours, Lessons, and Sales. We are located right on the water in Morro Bay, and have our own private dock access for easy and convenient launches just steps from our shop. Our boards make your first Stand Up Paddling experience easy and fun. Intro lessons are free with a rental for first time paddlers.....so come SUP with us in Morro Bay!
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Company Picnic”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Our crew of landscapers works hard, and to celebrate them and their love of the outdoors we rented 8 boards for 4 hours one weekend. Matt brought boards to our crew, gave demos, and in general took care of us. The crew and their spouses loved paddling out to the sandspit, spotting sea lions, and watching the birds. Plus they all got incredible photos of themselves and the rock.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Way to Explore Morro Bay”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you have never paddled or are looking to rent a board, Central Coast Stand Up Paddling is the place to go. Rented two boards from Central Coast Stand Up Paddling today to explore Morro Bay. My girlfriend and I had an awesome time! The shop was clean, easy to find, and there was plenty of parking. The owner and instructor were very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. The instructor was very patient and explained things well. During the two hours of paddling, my girlfriend and I saw sea lions, seals, otters, rays, and a variety of birds. By far the best way to explore Morro Bay!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We are new to Stand Up Paddling. We rented boards here and after a few minutes of instruction we were off. It was so much fun and something I had always wanted to try. Not very expensive and I would recommend it to anyone!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Utahreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I took a lesson from Forest in Morro Bay last week. We loved it! It was so much fun, I would recommend a CCSUP to anyone interested. Forest started us off at the dock with a few quick how to pointers and then we were off. He took us over to the sandy area and told us information about Morro Bay and we learned a few more things about paddling as we went along. We had a great time on the water! Forest rocks!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Schizzonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome adventure and great service”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Matt taught my wife and me how to surf years ago so when he opened a SUP store it was a no brainer to go to him for lessons, rentals, and ultimately a board purchase. This place isn't some high markup tourist trap. They're dedicated to paddle sports and ensuring that you have a great time on the water. Their new location is the perfect spot to try out paddle boarding for the first time or set out for an adventure across to the sand spit, down to the estuary and back bay, or up through the marina.

Helpful?
1 Thank SLOBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Coast Stand Up Paddling also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Central Coast Stand Up Paddling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing