We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Morro Bay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Morro Bay!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

while visiting friends for the weekend, we booked a room at the Comfort Inn, Morrow Bay for Saturday night.
This is an excellent choice! Check staff could not have been more pleasant, helpful, or friendly. Took care of everything needed.
The facility was renovated in Jan 2013 -- so we were treated to new, comfy beds, carpets were either brand new or very, very clean, bathroom was entirely new. More than enough towels were provided.
Coffee / hot water 24hrs in lobby; very nice breakfast in the mornings that includes eggs, waffles, cereals, toasts, yogurt, fresh fruit, and more.

I highly recommend the Comfort Inn Morro Bay.

Room Tip: Ocean view allows sight of "the rock"; note that you can (slightly) hear people walking ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mary99,

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed our hotel features and amenities. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town visiting friends. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    253
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
209
312
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carpinteria, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great place to stay and walking distance to everything. Recently updated and very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Julie, the evening front desk clerk. A little pricey but all coastal hotels seem to be. I will look into this hotel again on my next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Walls and floors seem thin, upper floor would be best. View of Morro rock was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Charles A,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Comfort Inn as your getaway place for your 25th anniversary. We would like to wish you both a Happy 25th Anniversary and many more to come. We look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We went to Morro Bay for a 4 day weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. This hotel was clean, including our room. And the bed for very comfortable which is unusual for almost any moderately priced hotel. The stand out was the evening desk clerk Julie. She was friendly and professional and offered discount vouchers for a number of restaurants on the waterfront. Her knowledge of Morro Bay attractions was very helpful as we were first time visitors. She always had a smile ready for all the guests who came through the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room with a balcony. Some of the rooms face just other buildings. The third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Tina W,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your husband's birthday. We wish him a happy belated birthday. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. We look forward to seeing you on your next weekend getaway. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The check in staff is wonderful, very helpful and efficient. Our room was beautiful. Large bed, lounging chair, desk, fridge, microwave, separate toilet and sink area, electrical outlets on desk and on the lamps (no more crawling around on the floor and pulling a plug). Room had a balcony large enough for two and snacks. Looked out to the rock. 3rd floor is very quiet. The breakfast was large with many choices. Coffee available during the day.
One block to the water. Center of town 2 blocks over. The building is clean and parking is covered.
Our only SLIGHT problem was the airconditioner in 315 was quite noisy. We didn't actually need it so just used the fan. This is the place to stay in Morro Bay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor 315 and nearby have a view of the rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Linda K,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities we had to offer and the wonderful service you received by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. Not only is it a great location in Morro Bay, but you can tell that the hotel has been recently updated which was a really nice surprise. Everything not only looked really nice, but the hotel was clean and very comfortable. On top of all of that, one member of the staff was especially awesome. When we checked in, Julie was working the front desk and she could not have been more friendly and inviting. You could tell that she really enjoyed talking to you and finding out what you were in town for and she was ready with suggestions to make sure that you were going to have a good time in town. I cannot emphasize enough what a great welcome this was. The breakfast was good enough for a good start to the day: eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, plus the typical continental fair. The staff was great when we checked out as well, but Julie was the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlpugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear rlpugh1,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Our entire property is newly renovated and we are just a short block to the waterfront. Our staff is dedicated to greeting you with a smile and making you feel comfortable while helping you make your way around town. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Overall very happy with this hotel. Seems that all the appointments were new and the hotel was very clean. Bed a little firm for me but fine. Only complaint if I had one would be the floors are a little thin so we could hear the people above us. I'd suggest a top floor room.

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sdiego5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Shelly S,

Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that overall you were very happy with our hotel accommodations and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Washington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was very clean (only thing I could see was a black spot on the carpet about the size of a baseball but it was out of the way so no biggie). The continental breakfast was outstanding (eggs and sausage, which is rare). Price was good; we stayed for $100 a night. Bed was nice with lots of comfy pillows. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Amber K,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found value staying at our hotel. Our newly renovated property has 40" flat screen tv's, free wifi, and a hot breakfast consisting of freshly made waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs to mention a few items that are included in your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing