We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop looking!! Stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Right from the time we arrived Julie the manager on duty made our stay so good. Rooms are spotless, beds and pillows super comfy and breakfast was wonderful. We relied on other trip advisor ratings when we selected this hotel and were so pleased we did. A fabulous place to stay which is really close to a bunch of restaurants. Off street parking was also included. Thanks Julie for looking after us!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KookaburrasYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear KookaburrasYork,

Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you relied on the other positive reviews for our hotel to make a reservation. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and appreciate that in return you took the time to write us a positive recommendation for others to read as well. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

we stayed at the comfort inn for 1 night during a road trip. the staff (Julie and Daniel) were so warm and welcoming...couldn't have been nicer. the room was large and clean...and everything was within a 10 minute walk. parking was easy...altogether..a great experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear barb s,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a great experience with us and were greeted with a warm welcome during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to CA. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Although this is not the & Suites animal the room was huge. Sparkling clean and fresh. Breakfast is in the atrium room on the first/second floor (the first floor in office/lobby and garage). The food was nice and the room is beautiful. The lady who check us in and I wish I could remember maybe "Lucy" greet each of the guests by name as they came through the office area. We often stay at Comfort motels but this was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk_Chandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Kirk_Chandler,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations for a Comfort Inn. We continue to make every effort to provide clean and comfortable rooms while greeting you with a smile every time we see you. We look forward to providing you with the same level of service the next time you are in town. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights as part of a road trip.
The location is fine - 5 minutes walk to the main area.
The rooms are very pleasant, as were the staff.
We had a free breakfast included in the price, which was a let down - poor choice of food, served on paper plates with plastic knives and forks.
We expected better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear IanCol,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we weren't able to exceed your overall expectations of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and customer service but found our breakfast substandard. We do offer a free hot breakfast that consists of sausage, eggs, 2 flavors for freshly made waffles, 3 types of cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, english muffins, danishes, muffins and a juice bar. Also paper products and plastic utensils are pretty standard for an economy hotel. However, we will take your comment into consideration and see how we can enhance our breakfast it in the future. Hopefully you can give us another try in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for one night only on our trip down South, as we drove into Morro Bay we wondered what we had done when we saw the ugly industrial towers so we were very hesitant about what we would find there. We could not have been more wrong. As we checked in the lady on reception was so friendly and helpful. She gave us lots of information on places to eat. Our room was great spacious and a lovely big bed and so comfortable. We chose the Window on the Water as recommended and it was brilliant. Breakfast basic but enough for us. Lovely motel, lovely staff. I am not sure of the name of the lady on reception, she had blonde hair I remember but she was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear laura1503,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you decided to make a stop in Morro Bay and chose to stay at the Comfort Inn en route down south. Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We arrived earlier than was allowed for check in but were allowed to park our car in the hotel car park which was great.
When we did eventually check in, Julie on reception was superb. Nothing was too much trouble with helpful suggestions on where to eat and where everything was located an added bonus. We even got a follow up call to check all was well with the room.
Onto the room itself, it was huge! we had a balcony on a quiet street with the rock just down the road. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean, really couldn't complain. It was also quiet for someone like me who is a light sleeper.
A basic breakfast but it was hot and fresh so no complaints in that department.
Would stay again if visiting and it must be said that Julie is a credit to the business!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemPepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear GemPepp,

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you received exceptional customer service from our staff. Our goal is to not only provide you clean and comfortable accommodations but great customer service as well and I'm happy to hear that we were able to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Nice place, close to the bay, breakfast basic but all you need to set you up for the day. Little beach to the left of the rock. Watch out for the sea otters and rock squirels. Beds comfortable and room large. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank boomshackalack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear bookshackalack,

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our quaint little town. We look forward to seeing you in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £82 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing