We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 nights here recently”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a beautifully remodeled hotel. We had two queen beds due to 3 ladies traveling together. Our room was huge and close to downtown and embarcadero of Morro Bay. Julie who worked the front desk was a real helpful, friendly person. I noticed that she made a point of learning every guest's name and gave a personal greeting as we came and went. Covered parking garage was a great benefit. Breakfast choices were very good, but would have liked to use the breakfast room during the day to play table games, etc. There is a problem with street people in Morro Bay and that may be why they lock it up. Coffee only available once the breakfast opens at 0700--we were on Central time and didn't want to wake up others in our room by making coffee in our room.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same from what I was told at front desk
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucindaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear LucindaLinda,

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you ladies had a wonderful time with us and we are happy to know that we made your trip as comfortable as possible. We do keep that breakfast atrium locked after breakfast hours to ensure a clean area in the morning for our guests. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next girls trip. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Morro Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a great place to stay - within walking distance to bay and shopping. Nice breakfast a little chilly in breakfast room. The breakfast room could be made a little more welcoming. Of course, we were off season.

Room Tip: 3rd floor nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Clara D,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our accommodations and our downtown location. We have had a really cold streak of weather this winter so it's been uncommonly colder than usual. Hopefully we can give you some true sunny California weather on your next trip out to the coast. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have vacationed in Morro Bay frequently to visit family. Of the eight or so places we've stayed, the Comfort Inn is the best motel we've found.
The best feature was the extremely comfortable beds. Rooms are spacious. The motel borders a quiet, residential area.
Negatives included loud, screaming pipes when those in neighboring rooms showered (otherwise it was quiet). The room seemed clean, but had a funky smell that we couldn't identify. The coffee was terrible, even for motel coffee.
Still, the positives outweighed the negatives. We will return.

Room Tip: Choose top (third) floor to avoid noise from people walking above
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Travelingpossum,

Thank you for your feedback. It is exciting to hear that we are the best inn that you have found in Morro Bay. Since our renovation, we do get a lot of compliments on our new beds as well as our spaciously clean accomodations so we are glad to know that you feel the same. Our coffee is picked by corporate but we will pass along the feedback. We look forward to your return. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Let's be honest - you are not going to get the Ritz when you stay here, and we only did so in order to drive the PCH.

The room was spacious and clean, and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was spartan, with few options.

At $90, you can do a lot worse, I suppose.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear jrocker7,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we weren't able to exceed your overall expectations of our hotel. We are not a Ritz; we simply make every attempt to provide you with comfortable accomodations at a value. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy our spacious, clean and comfortable accomodations. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The staff are so welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We were in room 204 and had a great view and nice walk to the water. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. The shops by the water are great. We even found some smoked fish.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Gaking1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Gaking1004,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that our staff was welcoming and able to make this place feel like your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Nice room for just my sister and me. Room 204, great view of Morro Rock with a peek of the bay. Nice walk to the shops. Breakfast is what you would expect for the type hotel you are staying in. The staff are very pleasant. Comfortable beds with nice bedding. The room is updated and very clean. We would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Joy T,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our accomodations and view of Morro Rock. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip out to CA. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff met our needs as we forgot the phone charger we were able to borrow one. Over all Morro Bay was a fun 3 days! Good fresh fish nice sun sets. And the view from the room was outstanding. This was the third get away trip in the last year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Bill W,

Thank you for your feedback. We first want to thank you for your continued business and loyalty to our inn. We enjoy having you and are happy to hear that our staff is able to make you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you on your 4th trip out here! To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morro Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £88 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing