We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Nearby Hotels
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
383
269
53
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
269
53
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescovered parkingroom was cleanthe breakfast areasliding doordesk clerkwithin walking distancethird floorhot breakfastfree breakfastocean viewshops and restaurantsgreat place to staywould stay here againgreat viewking roomvery nice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We felt very comfortable at this quiet motel. The rooms are spacious and they also have a balcony. The motel is only a few meters away from the beach front. There is a very nice breakfast room with lots of tables. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizzi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mizzi22,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms the hotel has to offer. Having extra space in a room can really add to the comfort of the guests stay. We hope you will visit us again if you come back to Morro Bay!

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been on the road across the US for 5 weeks, booking hotels as we go along. We are so glad we came across this gem. Morro Bay's a quiet village with just enough tourist amenities to keep it going. The hotel is located just a block away from the beach and restaurants and a few minutes walk from the Main Street of shops. We had a 3rd floor room with a sea view with a balcony. The room was spacious and comfortable. Parking was plentiful under the building and surrounding streets. Breakfast was in a large room on the 2nd floor. My only complaint about our stay here? That we only had one night there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Oakworthgirl,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so excited to hear that we have been your favorite hotel on your trip so far! The convenience of our location really helps our guests enjoy Morro Bay and it sounds like you did just that. We wish you could have stayed more than one night as well, but maybe if you make it back to California we will see you again!

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After reading lots of the reviews on places to stay in Morro Bay, I chose the Comfort Inn. It was reasonably priced..and it was perfect! My boyfriend and I stayed here one night before a weekend of wine tasting in Paso Robles. We came from Orange County and got in late FRI night. The night manager, I forgot his name was such a nice man, he had great recommendations for breakfast the next morning since we were really just going to get up and head out of town. He recommended Dorn's on Market street, which was absolutely fabulous, with a fantastic view of the Rock! Must get the pancakes! The only complaint I have about the hotel was the water pressure in the shower..I think it was just because it was about 1am, because my boyfriend said it was fine in the morning. The room was perfect, clean, bed was super comfy, extra pillows and blanket was there if needed. I actually called them to make a reservation and requested the 3rd floor with an ocean view which was better than going through Kayak--they also accept AAA Members so I got an even better discount. Our stay was perfect. They also have a FREE Breakfast, we just got coffee and a couple sausages since we were headed to breakfast in town. I would definitely return. I don't normally write reviews, but in this case I thought I had to. For a couples getaway this is great. There is a tree slightly obstructing the view of the rock but ultimately it was perfect! very clean and impressed. Thank you Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has best view/are all King beds, but the higher the better..The rooms have a balcony facing the ocean with 2 chairs so it's nice to sit out there!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear islandgirl30,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn, even though it was short. Choosing the right hotel for a good night sleep can be very important, especially if that is the main reason you are at the hotel, to sleep. Our staff is always willing to share our recommendations on the great restaurants in Morro Bay, so we are glad you were able to enjoy a breakfast at Dorn's before your trip to Paso Robles. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was very kind and helpfull, there is plenty of parking space, breakfast was good. The room was very comfortable clean and with a good view, the small balcony was a nice touch. Location was good. All in all it was quite nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_nasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear andy_nasser,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. Comfort and cleanliness are a big priority to us. It means a lot when our guests recognize our hard work, so thank you.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not really four star, but far better than the average Comfort Inn. Morro Bay is a small village. We picked this because of Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. It was only for one night, to sleep, have breakfast, and check out. The hotel was clean. They have a courtyard type of parking area. The hotel is elevated above the parking, and it felt very safe there. I wondered if it had always been a hotel, or had they converted an office building. It does not really look like a hotel when you drive up. All the rooms are on levels two and three, with the breakfast area on two. I would stay there agin, but it is not a resort type of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Auroracham,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel. We have a great staff working hard to keep the hotel in tip top shape. The entire hotel was fully renovated from top to bottom about a year ago, so we are trying our best to keep it looking brand new. We appreciate you letting us know we are doing a good job!

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews