We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Nice Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice property in Morro Bay. Good location, underground parking, clean rooms, good sized rooms, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast included. Ocean view room obstructed by large tree but good enough. Easy access to town. Good value.

Room Tip: Not sure surcharge for ocean view room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr-Zach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Dr-Zach,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We try our best to make sure the hotel is clean and comfortable, and we appreciate you letting us know we are doing a good job. Please don't hesitate to call to make reservations if you make a trip to Morro Bay again (805) 772-4483.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    244
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
201
306
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

While it's not waterfront, there are a few ocean view rooms, and it's wedged between the waterfront and the main part of town. Easy access to everything! It's super clean, very cozy, and the bonus is having coffee and breakfast available to you in the morning.
Many of us stayed here for a wedding we were attending, and I must say we all found it to be comfortable with easy access to all required amenities in Morro Bay.
I definitely recommend!

Room Tip: The farther south on the upper floor you are in the hotel, the better view you will have of Morro Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyLAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear CrazyLAgirl,

Thank you for the positive feedback. Going out of town for a wedding can be exciting and finding the perfect accommodations are important. We are so happy that you and the other wedding guests enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Breakfast (and coffee) are the most important meals of the day so that is why we offer a full HOT breakfast, including coffee and juices of course. Thank you for your recommendation!

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A Good Hotel . Big and confort room Some have a balcony and a Nice Beach view. One block of the Beach , shops and restaurants area. Free parking e continental breakfast. Nice and not expensive choise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Joseli B,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location as well as the rooms during your stay at the Comfort Inn, Morro Bay. The proximity of the hotel to the main attractions in Morro Bay make it that much easier for guests to explore the town. We hope you continued to have a great vacation.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Hearst Castle. It's a small, very cute town with a great waterfront full of shops and restaurants. The hotel is only two short blocks from the waterfront, making it an ideal location. The rooms are quite large,have balconies - some of them with a view of the famous rock. Breakfast was good and served in a beautiful glass atrium. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in answering our questions about the area. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritLitLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear BritLitLover,

Thank you for positive feedback. It is so great to hear that a guest thoroughly enjoys their stay at the hotel! It is the biggest compliment when previous guests recommend our hotel to their friends and families, as well as writing this review on TripAdvisor to let thousands of other people know too. Thank you again! If you need to make reservations in the future please don't hesitate to call us at (805) 772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Comfort Inn well done. Great place to stay, clean large airy room equipped with microwave and fridge.Bed extremely comfortably so slept really well. The staff at Comfort inn were very helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast included which was really nice and free undercover parking. Short walk to waterfront with lots of restaurants and coffee shops. Would highly recommend and would stay again at Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Vera K,

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is very important that we provide our guests with a good night sleep and having the perfect bed for that will do the trick! Some of our guests sleep so well that the want to know what the mattress is so they can buy it for their own home. We do appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again sometime!

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui Hawaii
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this location on a road trip. We are sold on "Choice Hotels", this one did not disappoint us. The room was nice, very clean, friendly staff and great breakfast! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Stargazermaui,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It's great to hear that you discovered how great Choice Hotels are! They really focus on comfort and cleanliness for all guests. We would love to have you back when you visit Morro Bay again. Please call us at (805) 772-4483 and we would more than happy to make your reservation.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable motel to stay while in Morro Bay, CA. The hot breakfast is probably the best among the motels in Morro Bay. It is close to everything in the town and is within walking distance of most of the attractions in town close to the waterfront. The only problem we had was in Room 209. The AC worked but you could not regulate it as the controls were broke and it blew too hard most of the night. Other than that our stay was very good.

Room Tip: I would avoid Rm 209 if possible and try to get a room with a view of Morro Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you think breakfast at the hotel ranks higher than other hotels in the area! Having a hot breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, and pastries, there is usually something that everyone will like.
In regards to the A/C unit in room 209, we did have maintenance take a look at it and the controls did work to change the strength of the air. However, the piece to change the direction of the air was not in the proper place, so it did not work as it should. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope you will give us another try in the future

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing