We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Terrific location. We walked to the harbor area, shops, and supper. Very clean. Unique parking underneath; don't exit out of the steep north ramp; it'll scrape the vehicle underside. Sweet staff. We'd come again. Morro bay is a lovely place to visit on the coast. It still has a small town feel.

Room Tip: Ask for the street side to get better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear dmeade,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found our location convenient to all of the local shops and restaurants. It does make it easier when you don't have to take your car out to go from one place to another. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trip out to the CA coast. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.`

Kind Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Short walk both to the old downtown area and to the bay. The bed was good and firm and very comfortable. The air conditioner leaves a lot to be desired; the fan is fine, but when you switch it to the air conditioning, it is noisy and not especially effective. The breakfast is a good deal with a little something for everyone. Kids love the waffle maker!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packrat076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Packrat076,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our beds and breakfast. It definitely makes a great stay when you can get a good night sleep and then wake up to freshly made waffles. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and hope to see you and your family on your next trip out to Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our 3rd floor king was large, very clean, and had a great view of the rock. Bed was very comfortable, electrical outlets galore, and a very nice breakfast. Only one block from the bay puts you within walking distance of kayak rentals, boat rentals, shopping, and restaurants. If you go out on the balcony you'll hear the fog horn in the distance and the sea lions carrying on in the bay. Best rock and sunset views are from rooms 303 to 306

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear RetiredBoomer2011,

Thank you for your positive feedback. You gave a great description of the hotel's rooms as well as it's location! When renovating the hotel we made sure there would be plenty of outlets in every room so our guests have the option to stay connected when traveling. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stopped for one night on our California Road Tour, it was okay. Room was very nice and configuration of shower and toilet separate from the wash bowl/ sink was great for a family of four. Beds comfortable and good location. Two things marked it down though. We were on the second floor and had noise from above and noise from the road. The main thing that upset us though was that all the cups/ plates in the morning were polystyrene and I needed to heat some milk up for my son. A blonde woman in a dark suit came in , and was carrying a ceramic cup and I asked her if I could get one from somewhere to heat some milk. She just said no and walked off! She was so rude and unlike all the other hotels where staff were very helpful! This put me off the hotel

Room Tip: High floor or away from road, rooms at back may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jan-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear jan-sam,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations. It was not my intention at all to come across rude when I said no, when you asked if we had another ceramic cup for you to use. We only carry plastic or paper cups at the hotel and I bring my own cup from home. Again, I apologize and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We read the great reviews and was willing to pay a higher amount than other hotels around, but got an awful room, with a tiny window on the corner. the room was not ventilated, with no air and with a bad smell of mould. we asked to replace but the hotel was fully booked. The lady in the reception suggested that we will turn on the air condition. we tried but it was soooo loud and smelly so we had to turn it off.

We left early in the morning as we could not stay in that room.

The location was very good.

Room Tip: Do not take the corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Limor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Limor L,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to make improvements for our future guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days in late July (Mon-Wed).
Pros: Our room was very clean and comfortable. Nice balcony with a view of "the rock". Continental breakfast was adequate with eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins & pastries...just enough to get us started in the morning. Hotel is a great location, just a few minutes walk down to the waterfront for shopping, restaurants or to watch a gorgeous sunset. Check in and check out went smoothly. Always felt safe. Most parking is under a covered parking area that leads directly into the lobby. Property was well maintained.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom vanity area could be brighter. Room came with two bath towels, one had three large holes in it. I called and new ones were sent up immediately. Walls seemed a little thin, could hear neighbor's shower & flushing. Upon check out, we were not thanked for staying there or asked how our stay had been. (front desk girl seemed distracted by what she was doing before I arrived).
Overall a good stay, and we would stay here again.




I would say that the bathroom vanity area could use brighter lighting - was a little dark for putting on make-up. Room came with only two bath towels

Room Tip: Stayed in room 316 -third floor with view of the Morro Rock from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lylesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Lylesgirl,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We appreciate all feedback, positive or negative, so that we can use that information to improve our guests stay in the future. It is great to hear you would stay with us again! Next time you plan a trip to Morro Bay please call the hotel and we would be more than happy to make reservations for you
(805) 772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our experience was great we actually got there early to check in and the girls at the front counter said as soon as our room was ready they would call us. It was maybe 20 minutes when we got the call. The property was well kept both inside and out, the staff were very polite too. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dspickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Dspickler,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that we were able to accomodate you with an early check in. We always try to do our best with getting guests in their rooms early. Letting us know in advance always helps us out a lot too. We look foward to seeing you again. If you would like to make reservations, please call us at (805) 772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £63 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing