We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”

Red Anchor Charters
Ranked #9 of 16 Tours in Morro Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing hourly, half-day and full-day captained private sailboat charters aboard our beautiful 32-foot sailboat in lovely Morro Bay, CA.
southern california
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were in Morro Bay to celebrate our anniversary with our best friends and renew our wedding vows, and chose Red Anchor because we thought getting remarried on a sailboat would be fun. It wasn't just fun - it was FABULOUS! These guys are amazing. We lucked out with the day - it was absolutely gorgeous - and the boat is wonderful (the bean bag chairs in the bow of the boat are a touch of genius) but what really made it was that Dane, Christian and Drew all went out of their way to make it perfect. We had a fantastic sail, and then stopped in the back bay to renew our vows, which we had written and emailed to them ahead of time. We brought champagne to toast the day (they let you bring your own food or beverages, and are super helpful, providing ice buckets and such), and Christian took pictures for us throughout our time on the boat. We have renewed our vows every five years in all sorts of different places around the world, but I have to say this was the absolute best. It just doesn't get any better than this. If you are in Morro Bay, you have GOT to cruise with Red Anchor!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank drshearerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cayucos
1 review
“Great fun in Morro Bay”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a wonderful time on our business outing with Dane and his father. The gentlemen were extremely helpful and knowledgable during our one hour cruise through the harbor. The fact that they let you bring your own food is great, but they also are able to change the cruise depending on what you expect or would like to do. We would recommend this for a romantic getaway cruise, a business outing, or just friends having some fun. Red Anchor will definitely help you out!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SB87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topanga, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red Anchor Rocks!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

These guys are fabulous and the boat is a dream! We happened by while exploring the shops and booked a sunset cruise for the following evening. Christian was very accommodating in our requests for a bazillion photos and even acted as our cinematographer while my boyfriend made a sweet video for me. The ride was smooth...we were snug in the beanbags in the front of the boat...the scenery amazing, and the guys were great. We got silly on champagne (us, not them), and had a really wonderful experience. To top it off, they made our dinner reservations at Windows on the Water and scored us a primo table. Thanks so much!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annanimity912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The Best Service Available”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My cousin and I had such a nice little trip with the crew at Red Anchor. We went out for just an hour or so and saw sea otters, sea lions, dolphins, and huge pelicans! Dane, Liana and Christian are the nicest people you could ever hope to meet.

Helpful?
Thank jcjohnso86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

What an amazing experience! We were in Morro Bay this past weekend on vacation. We thought chartering a sailboat would be a great way to see the bay. This was truly the highlight of our trip! Drew and Christian were so friendly. They made us feel right at home. An added bonus was that my boyfriend asked Drew to stop the boat and then he proposed! We will definitely be using Red Anchor charters again! If you're looking for a memorable experience while in Morro Bay, this is it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana M, Public Relations Manager at Red Anchor Charters, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had such a great time, and are absolutely delighted that you were able to celebrate such a momentous occasion aboard the boat! Many congratulations on your engagement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Anchor Charters also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Red Anchor Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing