We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best BBQ ever! Try the Strawberry Chipotle BBQ sauce-you won't regret it!”
Review of Brickhouse Barbecue - MOVED

Brickhouse Barbecue
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best BBQ ever! Try the Strawberry Chipotle BBQ sauce-you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Usually chicken is considered a non-preferred choice at BBQ restaurants, but their BBQ chicken is AMAZING!!! Don't even think about not trying the Strawberry Chipotle BBQ sauce-that would be a huge mistake. Although I only went here once (and it was several months ago), it made such an impact on my husband and me, that I had to share our love for this eatery. We still talk about what a delicious meal we had there. The garlic-parmesan green beans and tri tip beans were also outstanding. My husband was lucky enough to be in the area again and brought two of his friends who also were blown away with how great this place is. We are planning another trip to the Morro Bay area, just so that we can satisfy our craving for their food. Look up their hours on their website to make sure they'll be open on the day you plan to go there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped here because we smelled the BBQ as we entered town. The pulled pork and chicken are fabulous. The beans are more like chili and the cole slaw is okay. The green beans were delicious and a nice snack cold the following day. A great place to stop for dinner. We purchased 2-3 meats plates and that fed four of us. I also purchased a side of the green beans. Delish!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was fantastic. The place advertises with their cooking since the aroma flows everywhere in town. There was a great selection to choose from. Must return next time I'm in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Damn good tri-tip”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Eating in Morro Bay can be trying if you eat at odd hours like we do. After a long run workout, we were back in town after 3:30 looking for some lunch. Options are slim. Really slim. And then I remember a BBQ place that had just opened during our last visit and we headed there. Voila!! Open & serving!! The cashier/server said the tri-tip was their most popular item so we each got the sandwich. Delicious. Really yummy. We ate it bare without any sauce. My only complaint was the coleslaw. Trust me, it's not coleslaw. It's some sliced cabbage with a bunch of bell pepper bits in it. NO. Get the meat and have a super refreshing draft beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mmmm Mmmm Good!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wow, this restaurant is amazing! We ordered the tri tip and pulled pork sandwiches. The rolls are soft and tender and the sandwiches are choc full of tender meat. There are six or so large bottles of BBQ sauces to choose from, along with small cups so you can mix and match. The original and spicy mixed are amazing. You walk up to the window, order and either sit in their patio or take it to go. If you like BBQ, you are in for a treat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brickhouse Barbecue also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing