We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”
Review of Pizza Port

Pizza Port
Ranked #18 of 101 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Pizza-Salads-Sandwiches
Oceanside, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were staying near this pizza place in the Best Western San Marcos and this was an easy walk away. The pizza was good and they had a variety of good beers. The crust was a little thicker than we typically prefer; it was very good. The service was prompt and efficient and the restaurant was very casual and clean. We would return if we return to Morro Bay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oregon_Coast_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    57
    20
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We did takeout during our stay in Morro Bay.

The pizza was pretty good, the staff was friendly.

After I got back to the hotel I realized that they charged me for four toppings when I had half and half of two toppings. Too much hassle to drive back. Only a $4 difference, but still...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Off2SeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon with plenty of hunger. We were in two and got two slices each, not sooo cheap but 3$ of a nice slice with drink included is not bad !!! Pizza was good, we both liked it.

Helpful?
Thank ste1990190408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome spot!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Ended up here after a long day of wine tasting off the 46. Got a calzone and hippy stix. Both were excellent. The service was great. All 3 guys working were super friendly and cool. Love this place! So glad we found it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank _CA-LA_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Ca.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old school pizza done right”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I loved this place. Surfboards on the wall, little dirt beeer garden out back, delicious smells from the kitchen as the Pizza dude cooked up my sausage pizza and my wifes meatball sub. This is a little wooden shack where pizza is made from scratch the old fashioned way. Beer specials abound. I can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 661Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Port also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pizza Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing