We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome seafood and cozy experience”

Galley Seafood Grill & Bar
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The freshest, premium seafood. Hand-selected seasonal ingredients from our own farm. An impressive selection of world-class wines. All tastefully wrapped in novel Island decor and overlooking the scenic waterfront. Welcome to a new definition of taste - The Galley Seafood Grill & Bar - the Central Coast's finest seafood restaurant located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome seafood and cozy experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I decided to eat here after reviews at tripadvisor. We were 30 minutes late but luckily our table was still available. I had the scallops with mashed potatoes and squash and asparagus. It was mouth watering delicious. My wife had the salmon which she thoroughly enjoyed. For a cozy romantic dinner this place would be hard to beat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imonboard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    274
    55
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, service and view.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A good friend of mine whose name is Jimmy suggested a restaurant for us to go to while vacationing in California. While staying at the Madonna Inn we decided to take a ride to Morro Bay.

When we entered the Galley Restaurant everyone made us feel right at home, we were sat at a table by the windows overlooking a beautiful bay. The waitress was very attentive (not hovering), she explained the menu and how the food is prepared.

We then ordered the calamari appetizer as well as the shrimp app. which were great! For dinner we ordered the Rock Fish, the Caesar salad with chicken and the fish and chips which were all prepared to perfection.

I wish we lived closer, and if we did we would be regulars....Thanks for a great dinner and amazing time...!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markd788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great view, great town”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The local hotel owner told us this was a good place so we wandered down and sat at the bar. The woman who was bar tending was amazing - nice, great drinks (LIIT) and gave us great food recommendations. I would highly recommend a visit to this place - everything was delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Had a verry good dinner at the Galleys. All was grest and the that was a real surf an turf with maine lobster! Thanks

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stefanhafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb seafood”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a beautiful meal out with the family, they squeezed us in on a Saturday evening, and there were 5 of us so it wasn't easy, but the hospitality was superb as was the food. We had a selection of starters so new things could be tried and all were beautiful. Thank you for the best meal so far on our trio to California.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galley Seafood Grill & Bar also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Galley Seafood Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing