We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masterpiece Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estero Inn(Morro Bay)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
133
149
44
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
149
44
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseroman spaart printsworkout roomsparkling apple ciderspa poolcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsmorro rockhot tubevery eveningwafflesfirst floorceiling fanstayed here for two nightsnice viewroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed here on the drive over the pch; good value. The room was enormous, slightly cheesy decor but nice enough.

Would happily stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalPlumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2012

The Masterpiece will be here for you on your next visit to our beautiful area.

Happy Travels,

El Morro Masterpiece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have found the PERFECT place to stay up the Coast. The Masterpiece IS a masterpiece, it's immaculate, the staff is warm and welcoming, and the art is amazing. We had a wonderful time and will be back! It's no wonder we met so many returning guests, this place has it all!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TINKERBELLE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M.Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

We do have many return guests. It is our pleasure to add you to our list. We look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in our area.

Best regards,
El Morro Masterpiece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel last week and it was a fantastic experience. The receptionists were very friendly and the location is perfect. I'd go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLoveCaryGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G. M.Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

The El Morro Masterpiece thanks you for the awesome post. We love to hear when a guest has a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. In the meantime....happy travels.

El Morro Masterpiece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just returned from Morro Bay. I was surpriced how dificult it was to find a nice place to stay. We booked it 10 days in advance, most motels were sold out. The Masterpiece was OK. The room was a nice size, but overlooking the Main St. When we asked to change it, the other option was a smaller room, so we decided to keep what we have. The fireplace was nice to have. The beds were comfortable, but not the pillows. The carpet could use an upgrade. The place was clean, the staff friendly. The breakfast basic, but it saved time in the morning. Did not get a chance to use the spa. Over all it was expancive for what it had to offer.

Room Tip: away from main st is best if you can't deal with traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freemaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you for posting your review of the El Morro Masterpiece, it's through your feedback that we are able to stay on track to reach our goal of a wonderful stay for each of our guests. You will find that our rates are comprable to other hotels in the area. And your right Main Street does get noisy especially on those event filled weekends. We wish you happy travels and hope to be able to accomodate you again.

Best regards,
El Morro Masterpiece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here en route to San Francisco,just the one night. The check in was quick and simple the staff knowledgeable regarding things i needed to know about the town.The room was large with plenty of seating,bed comfortable and bathroom super clean.All in all a great spot to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vardo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G. M. Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We were happy to know we met your needs and providing a compfortable stay for you.

Happy Travels,
El Morro Masterpiece Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews