We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place to stay.”
Review of Fireside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our rooms were charming with fireplace and vaulted ceilings. Freshly painted and clean. Walking distance to many resturants and a laundery mat. Good shower. Working refrigerator. Only one coffee pod for morning coffee, but near coffee shops. Fan in bathroom weak. Great access to plugs for electronic devices. Motion sensors on lighting. Windows open easily for fresh air.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pazzagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was really nice & clean. Family owned and operated. Convenient location. Newly remodeled. Not your typical hotel but it fits right in with the small towns theme. Try it out. The breakfast isn't a lot to choses from but given the situational stay its great. (Vacation not "wake & and need a convenient quick departure.")

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany-from-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Room 211 is very large, with plenty of seating and two queen beds. Very comfortable. Gas fireplace we won't use. View of the Rock. Very clean. Checked in efficiently, being given this big room at a very reasonable rate through bookings.com. Microwave, coffeemaker and frig. High score is for value and comfort. Decor pleasant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent one night here on our journey up the coast. The price was right for the night and was significantly less than other local competitors.

Like the other motels in the area seem, this place is old and nothing fancy. I'm a big believer in taking things for what they are. Recognize you are not staying in the Four Seasons and you will not be disappointed.

Location is right off the Embarcadero and walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Parking was sufficient and well-lit. The man at check in was friendly and fixed a billing mix-up quickly and efficiently. Our room was spacious and had a huge bed. There was a little bit of a strange smell in the room at first, but nothing too distracting. The shower had hot water and was clean.

Wi-Fi is an issue. It dropped in and out every time we used it.

Overall, a great place to lay your head if you are traveling through this area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked this hotel because of the great price!! And it turned out to be such a cute hotel, and very cozy. It is also close to the downtown area, which makes it great for having a good time!! The staff is also very friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have a great view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in this motel for one night. When we arrived at approximately 13.00 hrs our room was not yet available. The man at the reception told us that he would have it available within 45 minutes. We could leave our car in the Motel parking lot and do some sight seeing on the Morro Bay Embarcadero. This street is 5 minutes walk from the motel. The motel is situated on a good location with sufficient parking space if you want to walk to the main street of Morro Bay.

After returning to the reception later we received the key. We requested a room on the ground (1st) floor and this was granted. We did not have to carry our suitcases up to the rooms on the 2nd level.

Room is basic with a good queen size bed, microwave, refrigerator, gas fireplace, small table and chairs, microwave. Although the room design is a little outdated the bathroom is clean with sufficient towels.

Things for improvement:
- Wifi (router drops the IP address, and needs to reconnect frequently)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor and prevent from taking your suitcases up to the 2nd level.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed at the Fireside Inn a number of times over the years. This overnight stay was the best yet. The rooms had been painted with new windows and accessories. The rooms are large with microwaves and refrigerators. The inn is within one block of the Embarcadero and walking distance to all the shopping and restaurants on the water front. Clean and comfortable, the Fireside Inn is a good value!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPR7271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#25 of 29 in Morro Bay
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn

Address: 730 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2134
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range: £48 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fireside Inn is located 1 block from the waterfront in downtown Morro Bay and is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We offer affordable luxury rooms with King or Two Queen beds, with select rooms at the Fireside Inn offering views or balconies. All rooms include microwaves, fridges, coffeemakers, air conditioning, 32" HD TV's with multiple HBO and cable channels, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing