We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant ”
Review of Pleasant Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasant Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This little motel is so wonderful! It's quiet and clean and has everything you need in walking distance. The rooms are nicely decorated and the staff is friendly and super helpful. We definitely will be back here in the future!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

April

Thanks for staying with us and the great review of your recent stay. We hope you come back again soon and we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your personal experience to other travelers that may visit the Morro Bay area.

Warm regards,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Pleasant Inn and we absolutely loved it. We found this gem on our last trip to Central California. We had stayed at the Pacific Shores Inn and were very disappointed. We would not recommend that dismal motel. We had walked by the Pleasant Inn several times and on one occasion stopped and asked to see the rooms. The front desk woman was very nice and took the time to show us several rooms. They have been recently remodeled and are very well appointed, with kitchenettes in most if not all the rooms. The décor was really nice and the rooms had a great fresh feel to them. So, on this trip we had the pleasure of staying at the Pleasant Inn and would highly recommend it. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, awesome location (a block up from the water) and just an overall wonderful experience. At the last minute, we had to bring along our dog and they welcomed him and the very nominal pet fee included a blanket, treats, dish and doggie bags! What a great experience. We will be travelling to this area every other month or so and the Pleasant Inn will be our motel of choice. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriMc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Lori

Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to be able to take care of you during your recent stay in Morro Bay. We truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to tell others about our cozy inn and your experience and our staff.

Have a great 2014 and we hope to see you again soon!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

What a special Birthday surprise at Pleasant Inn in Morro Bay! My husband went in to reserve our room. It was a very clean, updated room with a small kitchenette. And DOG friendly! Parking in front and out our back door where the lawn area was. Cute chairs and tables are also around the property. What a special surprise when I went down to Dorn's for a to go order and as I was walking back to motel, I looked up and the motel sign said "Happy Birthday Chris". This goes to show the staff and management there pay attention and go the extra mile. Loved the triple sheeting, new bed, hardwood floors and those lamps for reading in bed were great! Dog bowl, treats and extra bags...I could go on. Thank you so much for making my day even more special. We look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Corner room with kitchenette, king bed and pet friendly. Ocean peek view, large refridgerator, stove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CjgAtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and letting us share in the birthday celebration with Chris.

We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about our inn and value your feedback.

Hope to see you both again soon!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Very clean, nice touches, modern and new. Great location near bars, restaurants and shops but also very quiet.

Really nice beds - SO comfortable and really well priced. Lots of extras like a nice kitchen which we used, wifi, heating and parking. Perhaps these are all things that you would take for granted... But non the less, they worked well!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank bertpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Bert

Thank you for your great review on your stay at the Pleasant Inn Motel. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your visit and glad you loved our little inn.

We hope to see you again!

Cheers....

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Spent the week here - place is soo good I hate to review it, because I don't really want to compete for my room when I return. Definitely a keeper if you have kids or pets. Very family and pet friendly, very clean and well maintained. Also only about a block from the harbor at Morro Bay, with about fiffteen restaurants and night spots within about a five minute walk.

Room Tip: Room one has ocean views and lots of windows. Best room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SactoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hello!

THANK YOU for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We love it when our guests truly feel apart of our little family inn when staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will return again soon.

Happy New Year to you and your family!

John, Joan, Sandy, Jim and the rest of the Pleasant Inn Family....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My family and I just traveled up to Morro Bay for a 3 day weekend and because we have little kids we decided to stay close to downtown. We found this little hotel and we were pleasantly surprised! Everything in the place was brand new! They had new hardwood floors, new bedding, and the staff were fantastic! I am very particular about cleanliness and the Pleasant Inn fit the bill completely. We really enjoyed our stay and so did our kids. We just had to walk down the hill to get to the main street where all of the restaurants and retail shops were. We plan on taking little trips up the coast and we will definitely stay at this little treasure again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Sue

Thank you for your great comments on the Pleasant Inn Motel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved Morro Bay. I'm sure your kids will remember these times for a lifetime that you all shared. Thanks for your business and we look forward to being part of your future memories...

Enjoy your Thanksgiving Day and your Holiday Season....

The Pleasant Inn Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had stayed here before the remodeling and it was great then. But now, with all new floors, furniture, paint, outside decorations, quite rooms, new lcd tv's, totally redone bathrooms, this place is a gold mine. Still the great location, very close to the rock, shore shopping, and downtown. Great value for the money. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so very much for your FANTASTIC comments regarding the Pleasant Inn Motel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to pass on your thoughts about the renovation that took place at our family inn this past month.

One of our goals was to continue to maintain the charm and personal service that you have come to expect but add a few new touches that travelers expect today. Improving the comfort, soundproofing of rooms and room furnishings was one of our top priorities so we are so happy you loved the changes.

Enjoy your Thanksgiving Day and your Holidays and we hope to see you again soon.

John, Joan, Jim, Sandy and the rest of the staff from the Pleasant Inn Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Inn

Address: 235 Harbor St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £82 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pleasant Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Pleasant Inn a newly restored family owned boutique inn just one block from the waterfront, where classic coastal cottage meets contemporary charm. Each our signature guest rooms is uniquely designed with fashionable furnishings and guest comfort in mind. The quaint Pleasant Inn offers top quality amenities that discerning travels desire such as pillow top beds, flat screen televisions, direct tv, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. The Pleasant Inn offers complimentary beach cruisers, delicious desert cake in the evenings, high speed internet, on site parking, and special occasion packages. All guest rooms are non smoking and pet friendly rooms are available. The Pleasant Inn is conveniently located in the seaside village of Morro Bay. A picture perfect getaway for travelers seeking outdoor adventures in a gorgeous natural setting. Located along scenic Highway 1 midway between San Francisco and Los Angeles, Morro Bay is easy to reach and hard to leave. Once you experience the beauty and charm - not to mention the fun you'll have kayaking, biking, fishing, beach combing and just plain relaxing you'll wonder why you'd ever go anyplace else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Pleasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hotel Morro Bay
Pleasant Motel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing