We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Priced right - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Morro shores Inn this past weekend. The people were very friendly and helpful. They were able to assist me with restaurant reservations and local activities. The room was comfortable and quiet with easy access to the beach. I highly recomend the Morro Shores Inn

Room Tip: Book reservations early - place is very popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We love this hotel! This is our second time staying at this hotel and we'll be coming back. You can't beat the location to the beach (literally a block down the street), as well as the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The manager and his wife are simply refreshing and very accomodating to our every need. When I informed them of a small scrape on our bathroom door, they assured us that a whole refurbishment to the hotel was taking place in a few short weeks. We're anxious to return to see how great this already lovely hotel will be!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoCatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our room had fecal matter splattered all over the bathroom wall. Black mold all over the handicapped seat in the shower, and the managements solution to this....NO APOLOGY, NO ACCOUNTABILITY AND literally told us if we were dissatisfied that we could leave. Horribly filthy and there's a family of 5 living in the hotel lobby. What a disgrace!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wallybear26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and even gave us real wine glasses to use. The doors and windows shut out most of the traffic which was great and the curtains block out almost all the light.
We were impressed and will stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyincb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Be aware that the Morro Shores Inn is a not cordial or welcoming place.

The terms and conditions for cancellation are not clearly spelled out on their web site. This has already caused an issue before arrival during a very argumentative call with the staff.

Even after all of this I tried to talk with the staff and iron out an equitable stay despite the gut feeling I should have just gone elsewhere. When I arrived I find out the staff has not been informed of the conditions setup with the manager. I am left waiting for the manager to show up only to find out nothing will be honored. Then finally having to leave with the daughter and wife to locate another place on a Friday night.

When you have gut feeling about a place, follow it. But in the end if you have made a mistake the just know there are other places in Morro Bay that are welcoming, lower cost, not next to the highway, and open to take you in for the weekend.

Whatever your gut feeling, I recommend to my readers to choose somewhere else to stay than Morro Shores Inn & Suites.

Their 800 number ( (800) 575-4095 ) also reports as an longer in service.

As of today (8/7/2014) their main web site ( morroshoresinn.com) is no longer availabe. If you need to see it Archive.org still hosts a cached copy.

Room Tip: Be aware that the Morro Shores Inn is a not cordial or welcoming place. The terms and condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vectrexer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at morro shores nice clean room. We will definitely coming back. V. Friendly staff ! You can walk to the ocean . Also limited but good breakfast eggs, yogurt,oat cereal ... Will recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed two nights here and each day was great! The housekeeper was nice but the most impressive thing was that the GM was doing EVERYTHING, I mean the guy was everywhere. Putting food out at breakfast, doing laundry- you would have thought he owned the place with as hard as he was working. Location is nice and within walking distance of the beach, we really enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmblack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
461 reviews
1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
342 reviews
1 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#22 of 29 in Morro Bay
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 290 Atascadero Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1517
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range: £42 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Shores Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Morro Shores Inn & Suites in tranquil Morro Bay, California. Located off Highway 1, we are a block away from the Pacific Ocean and just a 5-minute drive to downtown. A newly built 29 unit craftsman style motel opened in 2007, The Morro Shores Inn offers some of the best lodging on the Central Coast. The Morro Shores Inn & Suites offers guests with an astounding selection of guestrooms and suites featuring several amenities that are sure to meet your needs. Here at our Morro Bay hotel, you will enjoy a collection of comfortable, designer decorated deluxe rooms or luxury suites, all with free Wi-Fi and 40" LED HDTVs, pillow top mattresses, and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Morro Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Shores Inn And Suites
Morro Shores Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing