We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suite Stay at Reg Room Rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet Suite Stay at Reg Room Rates”
Reviewed 13 August 2009

This is a great place, right at the beach and adjacent to a city park instead of sort of stuck in the village/town area. Friendly owners, and the suites are huge at the rates of a regular room elsewhere. Really nice continental breakfast room with a nice selection for a full breakfast. Easy access to the harbor or the more suburban strip of restaurants, walk to the beautiful beach, and a quick drive to the can't miss Montan(y)a de Oro State Park.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OB4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    81
    55
    11
    31
See reviews for
92
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2009

You can believe the other reviewers who say that Morro Shores Inn is very quiet. The owners specified double paned windows and extra sound proofing in the walls when the motel was built in 2007. Don't worry about "paper thin walls" that seem to be the norm for many other motels in Morro Bay - it is not the case with this motel.

The rooms are modern and feature a microwave, a refrigerator and an 32" LCD TV with an adequate number of cable HDTV channels. Breakfast isn't luxurious but it will suff The motel is within walking distance of the beach and views of Morro Rock. Many restaurants lie within a five minute drive from the motel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirigiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Hotels.com recommended this place to me and I was rushing so I booked it, first mistake, should have checked it out first, but at $199 a night I was expecting something nice. This is the most basic "motel" right next to the freeway with absolutely no personality. I was hoping I had the wrong place but alas I did not. I found an ad in the town magazine advertising the rooms for $69, shame on Hotels.com and well what more can I say, I was extremely disappointed. For $100 more I could have stayed at the Anderson Inn, only 8 rooms but looked very nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jod2la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Provo, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This was a great place. The staff was very nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. It was close to the beach and a moderate walk to the embarcadero. We would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento metro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We got there around 6pm, the room was "cleaned" but the trash can was full of trash from last guest. We called the front desk and had it removed. Our room was remodeled with granite counter top in the bathroom, a coffee maker (with one pack of coffee, no tea bag), a fridge, a flat screen TV and two comfortable full size beds. The room offered limited view of Morro Rock, which means the Rock is visible behind two big pine trees. My husband said the sheets smelled, but I couldn't smell anything, so I guess it is not that bad. There is nothing around the motel, but it is a short drive to Morro Bay's restaurants and attractions. There is a hot tub which my son liked. The couple there before us said it took about 5 minutes to get all the jets started. The water pressure from the bathroom shower head was so low that it was kind of painful to take the shower. The motel is right next to Hwy 1, but it was surprisingly not noisy. The motel does offer complimentary breakfast, but only between 8 and 10am which is much later than any place we had stayed.
Overall, the location, room, and service are not worth the $120 a night we paid.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank internalpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laton, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2008

My wife and I were traveling the coast highways on Highway 1 by motorcycle and drove into the parking lot, which we initially thought was a Motel 6, but 'thankfully' for us, it was this great motel, the Morro Shores Inn!
The rooms were larger, pillow-top kingsize beds, 32" flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and other room comforts, plus FREE high-speed internet! HOT TUB! Oh, Yeah!
The owner/managers were very curteous/sincere people and provide a continental breakfast.
Their rates were directly comparable to Motel 6, but with all the amenities, comfortable REAL KINGSIZE bed with the added bonus of a hot tub for us weary travelers, nothing touched this motel!
We highly recommend you stop in and feel the comfort of this charming Inn, near the great Morro Bay and relax!
Our many 'Thanks", to the owners, Mark and Judy Woodward

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cal-Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, Calilfornia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2008

I have stayed at this hotel four times over the last two years and found it to be new, clean and an excellent value. I've always stayed in a nicely decorated second floor king room, facing the freeway with a small balcony, that has been very roomy with extra couch and a desk with free and fast internet for my laptop. The flat screen TV is great and the fridge and microwave allow for quick snacks.

Folks, who doesn't review a hotel and its location before making reservations? It's just not fair to downrate this place because you didn't notice that it's not downtown. It is located next to the freeway with easy access but we've never been bothered by any noise from the freeway (even staying in a room facing the freeway). If you are a light sleeper, turn on the air conditioning for the white noise.

We've have NEVER noticed any homeless people in the park next door although there certainly may be - we have only seen kids playing on the sports field. The well maintained Motel 6 is next door but I've never noticed a problem. This hotel is a quick drive from downtown and the tourist stops and restaurants in Morro Bay and, for our trips, about 10 minutes from Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo. We gladly drive to this hotel to avoid spending big bucks to stay in SLO and actually prefer the much better restaurants in SLO, especially downtown, to those we have sampled in Morro Bay (tried several but can't recommend a one).

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CalPolyMomToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#27 of 29 in Morro Bay
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 290 Atascadero Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1517
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Shores Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Morro Shores Inn & Suites in tranquil Morro Bay, California. Located off Highway 1, we are a block away from the Pacific Ocean and just a 5-minute drive to downtown. A newly built 29 unit craftsman style motel opened in 2007, The Morro Shores Inn offers some of the best lodging on the Central Coast. The Morro Shores Inn & Suites offers guests with an astounding selection of guestrooms and suites featuring several amenities that are sure to meet your needs. Here at our Morro Bay hotel, you will enjoy a collection of comfortable, designer decorated deluxe rooms or luxury suites, all with free Wi-Fi and 40" LED HDTVs, pillow top mattresses, and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Morro Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Shores Inn And Suites
Morro Shores Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing