We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked ahead and as it was prepaid we had to stay otherwise we would have looked for somewhere else. It was very tatty, the room smelled musty and not at all fresh. we only had 1 towel between us. It is very badly in need of renovation. The staff at the reception were very nice though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Shirl,
Thank you for the feedback and we are very sorry your stay was not pleasant, but we are new managers therefore we are planning to remodel, so would like to invite you back and give us a try again during your next visit.

Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    63
    71
    43
    86
See reviews for
82
123
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms was clean, but needs to be updated. The walls are very thin and we heard the neighbors snoring all night. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good deal and a clean room. It served our purpose of needing a place to sleep so we could wake up at the beach on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Renee,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and as far as the walls and remodeling we are planning to remodel soon. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went to some trouble to find where I could review our stay at this Travelodge on May 2nd and 3rd 2014. As a Wyndham Rewards member I usually get a request for a review after we stay at a Wyndham hotel, not this time and I can understand why. This was two nights in Hell. The place looks Okay, the room also seemed Okay when we checked in. Nothing special, but Okay. There's no air conditioning which may work most of the time due to the location, but it was hot. So, the windows had to be open or the room was an oven. All night the street noise, cars in the parking lot, cars parked under the bathroom window, motor cycles, loud neighbors, and the party across the street. It was impossible to sleep at all, could not be done! We were going to check out, but it couldn't be that bad for a second night and it was cooler...it was worse. Add in a car alarm which some fool kept setting off, over and over again. Never, never, never stay at the Travelodge in Morro Bay, CA.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Keith,

Sorry to hear that your stay was horrible, we are new here and we are planning to remodel soon and will be adding ACs to all the rooms, and we apologize that you had 2 sleepless nights with us, please try us again and guarantee it will be better.

Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good for a continental breakfast and the rooms were clean they said they're going to redo the bathrooms will be back! Very friendly and in a good location!!! Microwaves refrigerators along with TV alarm clocks are good plus.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that we provided great service and you enjoyed your stay with us please do come back soon.

Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good location and good for the price. We just needed 2 rooms for are family and they got us a room that was connected. Close to all the shops and food. Great price for the location. Walking distance to bars on Main street . Front desk help was Chirag and he was nice and friendly and so was Suzan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brandee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Manager at Seaside Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your time to take the survey and I am Glad to hear that your stay was great here at the Travelodge in Morro Bay. Hope you will plan another trip soon and we look forward in providing excellent service during your stay.

Thank You,
Travelodge Morro Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Property: Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Address: 220 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2002 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn is under New Management as of Feb 22, 2017. Our hotel was renovated in October 2015. The hotel will be doing some more updates soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Seaside Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing