We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here three or four times and it is always reasonably priced. The hotel is always clean and the staff are always nice. There is free coffee and juice in the lobby and some pastries. Nothing fancy but it is clean and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GloriaTulare
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My third time here and it never disappoints me! Great front desk clerk! Great price! No compliants at all idk why people think it's not up to there standards. It's not Relais and Chateau or anything people which I've worked in for years! But You get what you pay for and this is worth every penny!!!
Nick S.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trickdaddy4202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Got reservation for 2 beds and end up with 1. I feel that is a rip off, paid for 2 and got 1 bed.

High speed Internet would be nice if ONLY there is a connection - can't connect all-day so erase that hope for internet amenities. You can hear sound from streets and can't sleep. Front desk is apologetic for the inconvenience but as always the norm on all places - apologies becomes a standard specially they screw something up. Got a promise that manager will call me but that never happened until today (been 3 days).

Word of advise, stay away off this hotel and book some place else. They almost of same price anyways maybe a bit extra. Hotel needs a bit of a work and would say poor condition.

I would not stay in this hotel again and never recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootsie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#22 of 29 in Morro Bay
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Address: 220 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2002 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £46 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn is under New Management as of Feb 22, 2017. Our hotel was renovated in October 2015. The hotel will be doing some more updates soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing