We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western El Rancho
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estero Inn(Morro Bay)
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
249
201
80
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
201
80
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantsingle storywafflessan simeonshort drivehearst castlethe breakfast areafront officecentral coastceiling fanview of the oceanrooms are cleanbed was comfortablechecking inconvenient locationmorro rockgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at the Best Western El Rancho during a 5 day vacation in Morro Bay. We arrived and the customer service was above and beyond. Our room was clean, and we dont have any complaints about the room. We could see the ocean on a clear day, and had a nice view of Morro Rock. We will definitely be back to the El Rancho.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhotoLover2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the comments about our staff's customer service. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way up the coast. We were only here to sleep a few hours so we booked a cheaper hotel. The room was fifty something dollars with the AAA discount. My expectations were not that high, but it had reviews that listed it as "clean." It was an exception little motel. It seems a bit off the beaten path especially late at night, but it feels safe and quiet. The rooms are very clean... a lot cleaner than some of the motels on the main strip in Morro Bay. The staff is super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DessertHounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We are so glad that our staff was so friendly and accommodating during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

On my travel down the Pacific Coast Highway, I choose Morro Bay because of it's location (length of travel from San Francisco). I'm very happy with my choice. The room was great, the staff so friendly and helpful with directions and landmarks to see in the area. I would recommend Morro Bay's Best Western El Rancho to anyone and would love to return myself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie77503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion. We are very happy that you enjoyed your room and interactions with the staff during your recent stay with us. We hope that you will be able to come stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband and I have stayed twice at this hotel with our two dogs. Very friendly staff, clean, and we love that's it's pet friendly so we can take our dogs. They're one of the few pet hotels that are very reasonable. There's also a very nice continental breakfast and they have a goody basket for the pets. Great experience and great price!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwall84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Thank you so much for your continued business with us! We appreciate that you took the time to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoy the pet amenities and the hot breakfast. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I just had our 39th anniversary and I pulled off the greatest trick yet.
I got off work early on Thursday and told my wife we were going out for lunch and she was surprised to find it was a two day escape to Morro Bay. I had packed the suitcase the night before and we celebrated our anniversary at the Best Western what a nice relaxing stay and even though it is an older hotel it is kept up and ran smooth the room was clean the breakfast was good and the hospitality from Colleen and the staff was fantastic you can tell when a manager takes great pride in the hotel by the way she oversees the details from the landscape to the inside decor of the rooms and office
From our room we had a good view of the ocean and Morro Rock even if it was a half mile away --Great Pet friendly place even though we did not bring animals with us the pet owners were very happy

Room Tip: nothing to add all rooms seemed to be best rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike1-4-all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Thank You so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your 39th Anniversary stay with us. We are glad that you liked the decor and upkeep of the rooms, grounds, and lobby. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews