We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western El Rancho
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a great experience and everything was close by and the seafood dinner house "The Galley" that was recommended to us by the front desk was SUPERB ! They made our stay extra special by welcoming our dog with smiles and snacks and a list of dog friendly places. Really cool. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to make your stay extra special, and appreciate you noticing all our special touches. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 581 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is very clean and beds are comfortable. I stayed there in late Dec 2013 after Christmas so the price is bit higher than usual. The rate is probably less than half if not in the holidays and it will be good for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just returned from another relaxing visit. We love the fact that the quality remains high and we are treated like they are glad we came during every trip we make. Thanks for helping us have a great visit.

Room Tip: Any room will provide quiet and cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We always value our return guests. See you again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved the retro feel of this single story, park right in front of your room motel. Very clean! Nice holiday touches both outside and inside the room. Nice amenities(soap, shampoo, fluffy towels were quite nice). All staff were friendly, nice and helpful. What a find in Morro Bay and a fantastic price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kelsie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This motel is far from the cute downtown area. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're wanting to be near ocean front restaurants and the shopping part of downtown Morro Bay. This is one of the motels that has parking spots right in front of the rooms. The room was a little stuffy but there was no AC to put on and since cars were basically facing our room it felt uncomfortable to open the window at night. There were motorcyclists that were leaving and coming at all hours of the night which made our stay less than relaxing. I will not return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MagdalenaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Good luck on all your future travels.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a stop and go hotel. Not a stay and vacation hotel. Overall clean. You can park in front of your room but definitely nothing fancy. Breakfast was crowded and uncomfortable. Okay for a pit stop but that is all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisagranucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We would like to thank you for staying at our place and wish you safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Take a step back in time to when customer service is genuine and warm: that's what it's like staying at the BW El Rancho. This property has incredible decor, is immaculately maintained, and has friendly and gracious staff. This was our best stay in over 50 nights on the road this year, and we definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you Dan for the compliments on our property. We take great pride in keeping our grounds looking nice for our guests to enjoy! We hope that you have a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
662 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Rancho

Address: 2460 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1552 (Formerly BEST WESTERN El Rancho)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#11 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £55 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western El Rancho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN El Rancho!Escape to this Morro Bay, California hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Beach and Cal Poly University. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN El Rancho where guests will receive personalized customer service, quiet accommodations. Newly refurbished, this California Best Western hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Morro Bay. Guests staying at this Morro Bay hotel will enjoy single story accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable television, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy with the hotel's complimentary breakfast and a restaurant right across the parking lot as well as 2 patios for our guests' use. The outdoor heated swimming pool(SEASONAL) provides a great place for guests to unwind and refresh.enjoy the sunset view from our garden area. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN El Rancho offers large vehicle parking.There is no better lodging choice than the BEST WESTERN El Rancho when visiting Morro Bay. Located midway between San Francisco and Los Angeles, guests at the hotel will have convenient access to a variety of area attractions including views of the Pacific Ocean. Spend an afternoon touring nearby Hearst Castle or San Luis Obispo Mission, exploring Morro Bay Rock, biking or hiking through Morro Bay State Park or enjoying some beach fun at Atascadero State park. Cal Poly University and Cuesta College are both located close by making the BEST WESTERN El Rancho ideal lodging when touring the campus or visiting friends. The caring staff at the AAA-3 Diamond BEST WESTERN El Rancho is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Morro Bay, California. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western El Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Rancho Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing