We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western El Rancho Morro Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western El Rancho
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A very nice hotel with a heated swimming pool. Our room was very comfortable with modern TV and WIFI connection. We really enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The Mexican Restaurant adjacent to the hotel has very good food and the staff was very friendly. I would have liked to be on the west side of Highway 1 in the downtown area of Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 230davidag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you were able to take delight in the beautiful sunsets over the ocean that we can see from our side of Highway 1. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This motel is a delight. The hosts are warm and friendly and the rooms are spotless. They welcomed our pets (a greyhound and a rat terrier) with doggie treats and special baskets of goodies. The motel is convenient to on/off ramps on HWY 1 and just a short distance from the Embarcadero, which also boasts restaurants that allow your dogs to be with you as you dine on their patios overlooking the marina. This is a must stop place on our frequent journeys north.

Room Tip: Pet Friendly rooms are located alongside the office. They are all ground level and adjacent to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are glad that you and your four-legged friend enjoyed your stay with us! We also provide a list of all of the pet friendly restaurants in the area in the pet basket provided in your room! We hope that you come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The pool was great, always nice and warm. The staff goes out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. There is a nice area for relaxing complete with a gas BBQ and a briquette BBQ, a nice swing, and tables and chairs for use. The whole place is very well decorated and maintained, inside and out. We come here every year, and every year it gets better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are so happy that you have enjoyed staying with us! We are glad that you were able to utilize our great outdoor BBQ and dining area! It is the perfect place to gather and enjoy the beautiful weather here in Morro Bay! We hope that you will come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western twice now and have very much enjoyed it. The rooms that I have stayed in are not very large but they have been very clean and comfortable. I have also enjoyed the pool and green belt area that has a very nice swing, barbecue area and tables and chairs. The motel is close to the frontage road that some people may not care for because of traffic noise. It did not bother me at all. There is also a Mexican restaurant on the property that is convenient if you don't care to drive into town. The food is OK. Love the weather and the views of the ocean from the hotel and the neighborhood that is right above. Great walking area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JIM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are so glad that you had such a nice time at our hotel! We also love the views of the water, especially the sunsets. We hope that you come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I love stopping here, I always know the rooms are clean and beds are WONDERFUL. I love that I can walk to the beach or dive into town. The people at the Hotel are like family. I stop here every chance I can.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 623elainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are so glad that you enjoying staying with us! We think of our return guests like family too! We hope that you come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

price was a little steep, but every thing was very nice and they have a great heated pool and breakfast was good every day. I would stay again and recommend this hotel. This is a great get away place and they are very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We are glad that you had fun on your beach trip! We always welcome our guest traveling with pets with a basket full of goodies for you to use during your stay. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

we only stayed one night, but it was clean and staff was very nice. our beds were comfy and we had a good nights rest. our neighbors were a bit noisy and kept slamming the door, which was annoying. but over all good place for a pit stop

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElizabethB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern E, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We wish that you would have let the front desk clerk know about the noise and we would have done our best to fix the issue. We do hope that you will come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#13 of 29 in Morro Bay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Rancho

Address: 2460 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1552 (Formerly BEST WESTERN El Rancho)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western El Rancho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN El Rancho!Escape to this Morro Bay, California hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Beach and Cal Poly University. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN El Rancho where guests will receive personalized customer service, quiet accommodations. Newly refurbished, this California Best Western hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Morro Bay. Guests staying at this Morro Bay hotel will enjoy single story accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable television, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy with the hotel's complimentary breakfast and a restaurant right across the parking lot as well as 2 patios for our guests' use. The outdoor heated swimming pool(SEASONAL) provides a great place for guests to unwind and refresh.enjoy the sunset view from our garden area. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN El Rancho offers large vehicle parking.There is no better lodging choice than the BEST WESTERN El Rancho when visiting Morro Bay. Located midway between San Francisco and Los Angeles, guests at the hotel will have convenient access to a variety of area attractions including views of the Pacific Ocean. Spend an afternoon touring nearby Hearst Castle or San Luis Obispo Mission, exploring Morro Bay Rock, biking or hiking through Morro Bay State Park or enjoying some beach fun at Atascadero State park. Cal Poly University and Cuesta College are both located close by making the BEST WESTERN El Rancho ideal lodging when touring the campus or visiting friends. The caring staff at the AAA-3 Diamond BEST WESTERN El Rancho is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Morro Bay, California. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western El Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Rancho Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing