We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western San Marcos Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
191
198
97
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
198
97
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseocean viewmorro rockbest westernscrackersthird floorwafflesgreat viewshops and restaurantsfront desk staffsmall balconyan older propertywithin walking distancemoro bayshort walkcovered parkingwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here as stop over on our drive from SF to LA for one night. We nearly didn't stop here but so pleased we did as Morro Bay is a lovely quaint little town, we enjoyed a lovely informal meal & a couple of beers in one of the bars/restaurants on the front overlooking the sea watching the seals, just what we needed to relax after a long drive. The hotel was very pleasant the rooms large with balcony overlooking the bay & rock. Breakfast was typical best western style paper plates etc but was more than adequate, & the complimentary cheese & wine in the afternoon was a nice touch. Definitely stay in Morro Bay & I would recommend this hotel both for standard of rooms & location didn't use the pool as didn't have time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you stopped too and hope you will return soon. Bring your swimsuits so you can enjoy our 10'x16' hydrotherapy spa next time.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a fantastic time. The hotel was in a perfect location for parking your car and walking everywhere. Everything was perfect regarding the quality of the hotel. We'd definitely stay here again. We did have an issue with our keys when we were trying to leave at 6 am. We had to call the emergency number and wake up the woman on night duty. She was very nice and not irritated with us. We felt bad for having to wake her. But what else could we do?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We were very happy to read of your pleasant stay with us.Our apologies for the issue with your keys but not to worry that's what our Night Manager is for. We look forward to once again providing your with a superior stay.
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel location is perfect to walk to restaurants and the bay. On one side of the property, visitors can view the bay and Morro Rock from the balconies. The wine and cheese offered in the early evening is a nice touch. We enjoyed our updated room and found the beds to be comfortable. We didn't use the "spa" but thought it would be delightful as the bay could be seen from the large window. Our room was on the parking lot side. As the windows need to be open, car doors and motorcycles can be heard and so it can be noisy. Nevertheless, we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side have a view of Morro Bay and the famous Morro Rock.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Be sure to bring your swimsuit with you next time, our 10'x16' hydrotherapy spa is wonderful after a day of walking around town and it has a lovely view of Morro Rock.
Pleasant journeys,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very nice hotel! Clean rooms, pleasant staff, very good breakfast! I would highly recommend this hotel. Short walk to restaurants and the bay. Shopping is also within walking distance and the grocery store is a mere 6 block walk. I would have submitted this review already but Trip Advisor wants a long winded account of my thoughts on this motel. Anyway if you are in Morro Bay this is a fine choice of places to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank acmestocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for the nice review. Your right we are located within walking distance of just about everything our beautiful little town has to offer. We look forward to providing you with comfortable clean lodging the next time you are here.
Happy travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent property for this area, one of my favorites. Excellent location as well. A little noisy in the mornings though. Because of all the tile in the entry ways of the rooms and the atrium noise echoes off the tile. The property is immaculate!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We always enjoy hearing from our awesome repeat guests. We look forward to once again providing you with a pleasant stay here in Morro Bay.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews