We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morro bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western San Marcos Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
Antioch, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Morro bay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wonderful experience. This is a quaint older hotel with all the amenities and then some. You can get rooms with an excellent view of the bay and Morro Rock. You can walk to all the great restaurants and shops in Morro Bay and lots of activities are close by within a short scenic drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Happy Travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    157
    79
    42
    18
See reviews for
116
216
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed there for two nights on a visit to the Central California Coast. Hotel was probably build in the 1960s but is well maintained and convenient for local attractions as well as restaurants. Our room was comfortable with a balcony and a view of the famous Morro Bay Rock. Definitely not up-scale premises but reasonably priced and comfortable. Had a minor problem with the sink in our room which was fixed promptly and efficiently.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theedge139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are currently upgrading our room décor and working on several other improvements. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel delivers on friendly customer service without a doubt! There is a slightly "nicer" looking Best Western nearby, but San Marcos Inn's service is many times superior which is why they have made a loyal guest out of me! The rooms are nice and clean, so no complaints there. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel_Starz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We pride ourselves on superior guest service and are happy to know we met your expectations.
Happy travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My Husband and I spend aother beatiful Vacation ( 42nd ) in Morro Bay. we had great weather ,a great Room,it was latley remodelt,the Carpet was nice ,the bed was comfy great Matrass ,nice Linen,the breakfast was good. We a Room facing the Ocean with Balcony,the Staff was verry nice. So we will be here again with Gods will. Mr& Mrs Tzagarakis Modesto ca

Room Tip: ask for Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertaudetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Be sure to call us directly for the exact room you want and for the best rate. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My Husband and I just returned from our yealy trip to Morro Bay . We stayed at the San Marcus it was lovely, clean friendly staff and the Room was great . We had an Ocean view with Balcony,it had been latley remodelt the carbet, new Matrass beatiful Bedding,great breakfast. All in all we had an other great vacation,our 42th time. Thanks to the Staff at the San Marcos. Mr and Mrs e Tzagarakis Modest Ca.

Room Tip: ask for Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertaudetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Best Western was very clean, the furnishings were up to date, and the employees were helpful and friendly. There was a nice breakfast with Belgian waffles, cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, coffee, juice, fruit. toast, English muffins, etc. I could not ask for more. The spa hot tub was very large and extremely refreshing. A one block walk and you are at the ocean. I would recommend this hotel to all who visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. Before your next visit be sure to call us direct for the best rate and the exact room type.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Clean, pleasant room; friendly staff. Fantastic view of Morro Rock and Bay. Close to waterfront, easy walk to restaurants and activities. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends. Breakfast was good, several choices. Sunrise and sunset were gorgeous from hotel balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are so happy to read of your wonderful stay with us. We do have beautiful views from our ocean side rooms. We look forward to once again providing you with a superior stay.
Best Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Marcos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Marcos Inn

Property: Best Western San Marcos Inn
Address: 250 Pacific Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2261 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#16 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Marcos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western San Marcos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus San Marcos Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing