We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
Porterville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Old and dated and very loud. It was clean, and close to the town but the hotel shows a lot of use. Breakfast was good. I just felt like the staff on the night shift was young and not attentive to the amount of noise being generated by the guest and did nothing to stop it. It appeared that they were part of the problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M.Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
The staff apologizes for the noise issues. The General Manager has been informed regarding your concern. Your feedback helps us towards our goal of providing a superior stay for every guest.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    154
    77
    42
    18
See reviews for
114
212
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Everything about my stay here is positive. My room was neat and clean, everything modern and nice. My room had an ocean view, third floor...with an amazing view of Morro Rock. There's a huge indoor hot tub and lots of parking. If you enjoy the outdoors, check out the Montana de Oro State Park a few miles down the coast. The staff here is young and super friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime!

Room Tip: Try to get a third floor ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to providing you with another awesome stay on your next trip to Morro Bay.
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Rooms are roomy and clean. Staff nice and attentive. Very nice hot tub area. Wine and cheese in the evening and waffle machine breakfast in the morning. The beds were hard for both my daughter and me, and the pillows (all 8 of them!!) were most uncomfortable. For $110 a night, it's o.k.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments help keep us focused on our goal of providing a relaxing comfortable stay for all our guests.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Remember when life was slower and everyone was friendly? This is what I experienced this past weekend. The staff at the Inn were so nice and the pace of the location was just what anyone would enjoy coming from a hectic place. The Inn is arranged so that you have a city view or ocean view. We had the ocean view and it was beautiful. The rooms were nice, not fancy, but well maintained and clean. I'm ready to pack my bags and go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Bring your swimsuits next time so you can use our hydrotherapy spa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Happy Travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Nuys CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year. It's an older hotel but so are all the other hotels in Morro Bay. We have found it to be clean and the staff very friendly. My only complaint is that they don't serve breakfast until 7:30, 6:30 would be much better for those who want to get an early start. You'll find golfing less than 5 min's away at Morro Bay G.C. and 15 min's at Dairy Creek G.C. Morro Bay GC has ocean and bay views from almost all the holes, a must play. If your into fishing Verg's Landing has trips daily, wether permitting, call and check there scheduals. They have all the gear to rent if you don't have any. After a day of golfing, shopping or sightseeing you my want to go to the historic Bay theater 2 1/2 blks away. After the movie 3 1/2 blks to the embarcadero for diner. Try the Hofbrau or Dutchman both really good.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are nice but city view rooms a little cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryVanNuysCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G. M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. There are many things to do here in Morro Bay and we were happy to read that you had a good time.
Happy travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

very clean - friendly staff - close to EVERYTHING - room was very comfortable and breakfast was ok -needed more fruit choices but great grab and go - wine/cheese evenings is a nice thought. Great local farmers markets, shopping and a ton of activities within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We are so happy to read of your enjoyable stay with us. We'll be here for you on your next trip to Morro Bay.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

It has been several years since I've stayed here and was very surprised that the hotel has not had any updating since that time. While the location and pricing was great, the hotel's shower, stuffy room dated décor was not. Staff was not very friendly

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, ask for the third floor and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cals503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. In the past two years we have added granite counter tops, flat screen TV's, cornice boxes along with new window treatments, new bedding and we'll be receiving new lighting soon. We hope you'll give us another try the next time you visit our area.
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn
Address: 250 Pacific St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#16 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus San Marcos Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing