We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western San Marcos Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fireside Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Crest Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
191
199
97
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
199
97
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseocean viewmorro rockbest westernscrackersthird floorwafflesgreat viewshops and restaurantsfront desk staffsmall balconyan older propertywithin walking distancemoro bayshort walkcovered parkingwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed one night. This hotel is within 2 blocks of the wharf which includes a view of Morro Rock, shopping and restaurants. Nice neighborhood. We saw seals right in the harbor. Its a short drive to Morro rock which is a protected area for the Peregrin Falcon (and we saw them). Staff had cheese and wine on our arrival and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G. M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We do have a lot of offer here in Morro Bay and we look forward to once providing you with another pleasant stay with a beautiful view.
Regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location, close to the Embarcadero and highways; comfortable room, but no A/C so upgrading to an oceanfront room helps - plus, the oceanfront rooms on the third floor have an amazing view of the "rock."

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank luvsadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You are correct our ocean view rooms are hard to beat.
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful hotel 2 blocks off the beach. We slept with the door to the private balcony (comes with EVERY room) wide open. Friendly staff that was very helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 204cristyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another wonderful stay when you come to Morro Bay. Be sure to call us direct for the best rate and exact room type.
Happy Travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a "couple getaway" in Morro Bay, California for just one night and found the San Marcos to be clean, comfortable, well located, and an excellent value.Price included a good breakfast and an evening wine and cheese buffet. Would recommend it to anyone who seeks an excellent experience at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G. M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It helps keep us on track to provide each and every guest with the type of stay you experienced.
Pleasant journeys,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were a little taken back when we first arrived. This is an older property, the courtyard is rather rugged to say the least. Garages are available for parking right on the ground floor which is great. You can unload the car then just walk into the building all under cover. The lobby and breakfast room is small and old but the employees really make the most of what they have. The rooms are old but clean. The 2 guys that have the wine and cheese in the evenings really know how to through a party. They have 3 types of great wine, different cheese and snacks and they keep everything replenished.
The breakfast is really good, lots of choices and the woman that runs it never stops cleaning and stocking.
The location is great, one block to the ocean and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyandretired318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G. M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Come and see us again as we are currently doing major upgrades and renovations.
Happy Travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews