We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun little hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Claremont, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun little hot tub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

My 3 kids and I booked 2 nights, then chose to stay 1 more.We wanted a place close to the waterfront, with a hot tub, and a good price. Had checked many reviews and chose the Tradewinds. 2 blocks from the embarcadero. Very clean!! great beds! Usual small room, but we weren't there to be in the room. We did not chose a view room, $ considerations, you will see Morro rock all day anyhow being out and about. Internet worked great for us, three of us on at same time. Small breakfast choices, but there is Carla's country kitchen next door for very good food. Service was very friendly and professional. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Hello

We really appreciate the feedback you left us and are very glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel and amenities. With us being a block away from the Embarcadero we always assume that people will be enjoying the sights and surroundings in our cute little town.
Please call us to create your next reservation with us at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    223
    80
    26
    7
See reviews for
160
291
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for one night while travelling south. The room was 90$ (double queen). Everything was clean and in good shape. Room size average. Pretty quiet at night. The breakfast was better than most experiences we had so far. But don't expect too much. Very small room right at the check in desk, so when more then 8 people are here at the same time, it's crowded.
Close to the marina and lots of restaurants. We definitely would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abceschweitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hello

We are so pleased to get your review and appreciate the time you took to give it us. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us. We understand our building limitations and we are constantly looking for ways to resolve it.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call us at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

A decent room with an ok view from ground view room. I think the view would be much better if the room was an a higher floor. The complimentary breakfast is sparse and limited and no more then 6 people can dine at once, so if its busy your screwed or take it to your room. My biggest complaint was my room was tucked in the last room by the ice machine and the maid put her cart right by my door, THE ENTIRE DAY! So it was challenging to navigate around it then see a dirty cart with soiled linen. Walk down the hill and you're on the Embarcadero and close to all the food. Keep in mind, on a Saturday nigh EVERYTHING closes at 8-9 PM!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_HarleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hello

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and we are very sorry about the maids cart. That has been addressed and we appreciate that it was brought to our attention. We take pride in our hotel and hope that you will come back and be our guest again.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call us at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Booked based on reviews and I was slightly disappointed. At the right rate it would be okay but at the price I paid, probably wouldn't stay again.
Positives:
* Very comfortable bed
* Free, decent continental breakfast
* Room clean and updated
* Managers very kind and helpful
Negatives:
* Gave up on the Internet connection in the evening (worked better in the a.m.)
* Smallest bathroom I've ever seen
* Small room (2 beds)
* Disappointed to have a view of a parking lot, cars parked outside the door
* Wall heater unit by bed blew cold & hot air on the bed
* Breakfast room so small you had to take your food back to the room (for that reason a groundfloor parking lot room was a plus)
* Poor coffee & orange juice, watery

When we first drove up the scene was a little disconcerting--a couple of guys sitting outside their rooms, doors wide open, drinking beer. Had my 20-something daughters with me. But most of the other folks seemed to be families and we had no issues. Highlty recommend The Galley restaurant down the hill (manager's suggestion) if you're looking for a nice (albeit pricey) dinner. The food was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Hello Erinh1,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and are sorry that you were not more satisfied with your visit. We try very hard to accommodate our guests as much as possible however as you stated we are limited to the space we have. We strive for excellence and are hoping that you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.
Please call us with any comments or questions at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

1 night stay, while driving down the pacific coast hwy 1
One of the cleanest, well kept hotel we have ever stayed at, owner was constantly and meticulously cleaning while we were having breakfast
rooms were impeccable, clean and comfortable
courteous service
only one block away from Morro bay and Morro Rock
Next time we will book for multiple nights and explore the area more
Few restaurants and bakeries nearby

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTLCRUISEFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Hello MTLCRUISEFAMILY

We are so delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you shared it with everyone. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations with ongoing improvements and great customer service. Please call us directly to create your next reservation at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I am impressed at the way it looks after the renovation. The price is right especially for the hotel that is located just a small block away from the coast. Owner is extremely kind and generous. Breakfast is just perfect, got my cereal, two boiled eggs, toast and tiny pancakes. All fresh and delicious. I love their succulents on their property and ask for a piece to plant at home, she was more than happy to get it for me. Will stay again in the future for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bustam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Hello Bustam

Thank you very much for giving us your review. We enjoy hearing what our guests have to say. We were glad to share our garden with you and give you a little piece of Morro Bay to take home.
We look forward to your next visit with us and you can call us directly to create your next reservation at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Property: BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing