We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tradewinds
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
309
249
86
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
249
86
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmorro rockroom was cleanwithin walking distancehot tubcontinental breakfastthe breakfast arearefrigerator and microwavewafflesup to dateno elevatorrestaurants and shopswould stay here againonly stayed one nightwi fishort stayhearst castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were looking to stop for the night as we drove down the coast. We found a great place here. The staff were extremely friendly. We found the room to be on the smaller side but it was still very comfortable and very clean. We had everything we needed. The hotel is within walking distance from many small shops and restaurants. We didn't get to spend very much time in Morro Bay but we are going to plan to stay longer on our next trip to see what else there is to discover. We will definitely plan on staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MojitoLoverMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hello MojitoLoverMontreal,

We are very glad that you found us as well. We want everyone to experience the wonders of Morro Bay. We enjoy providing our guests with a great location along with our wonderful accommodations. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Kala and her husband really make us feel at home when we stay here. We used to stay at The Blue Sail, but they changed ownership and jacked their rates sky high. BW Tradewinds is now our place to stay in Morro Bay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otterrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hello Otterrock,

We are so happy to hear how comfortable we make you and that you always enjoy your visits with us. We try our best and wonderful guests like you make it easy for us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nice large room with a bay view from the bathroom. It was very close to the embarcadero and restaurants. There was a nice cafe next door that served breakfast and lunch. The price was of good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello Joy W,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and surrounding area. We do have a lot to offer in Morro Bay and in our location specifically. It is always nice to hear that our guests have a great time when they stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Looking for a short escape by the beach, we chose this Best Western in Morro Bay. The location was perfect, just one block from the Embarcadero and majestic Morro Rock. We were easily able to beach comb, visit shops & restaurants as well as exercise in the mornings alongside the harbor. We found the staff caring, the breakfast surprisingly varied, and the room comfortable and quiet. All of this added up to a winning motel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank keragland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello keragland,

We want to thank you very much for your review of our property. It makes us very happy to know that our guests are enjoying the time they spend with us. It is also nice to know that you enjoy all of our surroundings. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank you

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was clean, had decent beds and a quiet window AC. However, the bathroom was tiny by ANY standard, the room was small and outdated. I can't remember the last time I saw bedspreads in a hotel, rather than WASHABLE duvets. It is on a busy and noisy street and parking was an issue at times. The breakfast room was 3 tables crammed into a corner of the small lobby, where maybe a sofa had been at one time. For being Platinum members (45000 + points) we received ONE bottle of water and ONE rock hard granola bar. Seriously. This wasn't a terrible hotel, just average at best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MontereyGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hello MontereyGirl47,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations with us more. Best Western offers a snack for our platinum members upon check-in and being a health conscious community we have chosen to provide our guests with water and granola bars. We update our hotel yearly but understand that it is not brand new. In the future we would love another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.
Thank you

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews