We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Westen Tradewinds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tradewinds
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The best Western tradewinds is located conveniently to the waterfront. The girls enjoyed a spa. The room was small with two double beds but satisfactory for our needs. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast area was small but you were able to take it back to your room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Michael G,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us better. Your comments were nice and we appreciate that. If you have any further information you need to pass on to us please feel free to do so as we are continually making improvements.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff was great, the facility needed upgrading. The room had the appeal of my college days stays at Motel 6.The room was musty smelling. The toilet was set on extremely low water levels and did not flush the gastronomic indulgence of the previous night. There were only two tables and chairs in the breakfast area(this was all that space the the hotel lobby would allow. The extra 10 bucks to have a view of the "rock" " was a waste. It was however close to the downtown area. Parking was tight. No real family appeal at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank r0berts589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello r0berts589,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always upgrading our property and hope that one day you will come see if we can meet and exceed your lodging expectations. Your feedback helps us understand our guests needs and wants.
Thank you

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Tradewinds is conveniently located for walking to restaurants, seeing Morro Rock, and enjoying the ocean. Easy to drive around as well as reach Hw 1, Hw 101 and Hw 41. Bed was extremely comfortable and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank michaellY6420GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello michaellY6420GF,

We really appreciate your feedback, it lets us understand what is important to our guests. Morro Bay is such a great location and we are glad you got to utilize all of it. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This location is within walking distance to nearby restaurants in Morro Bay. We stayed in early April which is a apparently a slow time of year, so it was quiet. The motel itself is small and in a quiet location off the freeway. Room appearance was very nice, it seemed to have been recently updated. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful, prompt at check in. We would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello Russell B,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We have actually changed the furniture and painted recently, thank you for noticing. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well. We hope you will make a trip back to the area and stay with us again.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A very good hotel at a good (off season) price. Bathroom a bit cramped, but full amenities, including tub. Hot tub a plus, very nice setting. Very convenient location for our trip purposes (leisure). Breakfast area a bit small, but nothing less than we expected from pictures online. Breakfast selection about what you would expect from the online description. Room clean and nice, seemed to be recently remodeled. No problem recommending this hotel if what you see online is what you want. Held true to the online description. Friendly staff, helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello Kent S,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. It is nice to know that you felt the pictures were accurate as well. We try to make your trip enjoyable and as expected. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a very comfortable motel within walking to all shops and the water and the fishing boats easy to Nav the city. The motel is appointed very nice clean neat rooms. I will stay here again when iam in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 359paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello 359paul,

We really appreciate your feedback! We are glad you had an easy time getting around and enjoying everything our little town has to offer. It is always nice to hear the things people enjoy when they visit. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

You need an upper level room to see the Rock view and only a few rooms have this, make sure to ask. Hot tub had a beautiful sunset view of the Rock as well. Hotel was clean and well kept. One block from the waterfront. Typical quick breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GreshamJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello GreshamJim,

Your feedback allows us to better understand the needs of our guests and you were very specific. We are so glad you got to enjoy the more detailed parts of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Morro Bay and your next stay with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tradewinds

Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#6 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £73 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing