We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty!”
Review of Motel 6 Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Morro Bay
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Dirty towels left in the bathroom, shower not clean. Bedspreads dirty. Floor not vacuumed. I've stayed at this motel for years. Won't go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hideeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

I would not stay here again. The room was dirty. The bathroom was filthy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Upstairs rooms are inconvenient from parking, rooms are very basic, beds, towels, small t.v. Only. No fridge, no micro. No coffee. No shampoo. We could live with that if the price was low but over $100.00 a weekend night we'll look else where next time.

Room Tip: Down stairs, back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stockmboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed here for 1 night during our tour of California,good place to stay and within easy driving distance from the Wharf.Good clean and quiet room.

Room Tip: no problems with noise or neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Sometimes you have to take it for the team because upon entering the room wasn't at all surprise to see the carpet stained, room smelly and carpet had a wet spot between the beds. I wore flip flops during my stay at all times. I really didn't complain because I knew I wasn't paying for our 3 nights stay. However, the second and last day, our carpets never got vacuumed. My daughter even ask the workers if they ever cleaned the carpets and workers stated no.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pako b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

First of all - this is a motel 6 - so have your expectations in line and you wont be dissapointed.
I am at the age (and income) where i dont tend to stay at motel 6 much any more but i was not having any luck on priceline for that area, so i went with a confirmed reservation here and then forgot to keep trying priceline right before the trip so i was stuck there. After arriving in MOrro bay - i discovered that there are a lot more mom-pop type of hotel/motels in teh area rather than large chains, so that's why i got no luck on priceline.

based on my prior experience, this was pretty standard for motel 6 - it was clean, but smaller/older rooms.

the price at this location was not a bargain compared to what i saw advertised for some of the other local establishments, but not outrageous either.

No free breakfast (just coffee) and no free internet.

it did have a pool, but it was too cool for me to use it.

It is adjacent to local biking path, which was nice for run, and a children's park/playground is jsut beside parking lot (great for our 5 year old after a day in the car)

good location right off U.S. 101, but not a very developed area - on a deadend street that leads to teh shore across from morro rock - but not a very pretty beach.
not much for restatraunts close by - but within 2-3 miles there is everything found in town.

overall - not great, but not horrible either.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

I've stayed here many times, and it has always been clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple, if spartan (but what are you expecting at these prices?), but hardly an issue, since I will spend most of my time asleep... So, a great value, but not a romantic getaway. If that's what you need, go elsewhere and pay 2 or 3 times as much. I also choose Motel 6 because they are pet friendly, and I usually travel with my doxie. Behind the motel is a beautiful city park where you can walk your dog (complete with dispenser of plastic bags so you can clean up after your dog).
My only disappointment was the fact that none of the other dog owners seemed aware of leash laws. This might be a reason why most places don't allow pets - they don't want to risk the liability if someone's big, sweet friendly dog knocks someone over and puts them in the hospital.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigRt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
872 reviews
1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Morro Bay

Address: 298 Atascadero Rd, SR 1/Cabrillo Highway at SR 41/Atascadero Road, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1517
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range: £44 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Morro Bay is located in a small, quiet town a short distance from bay area restaurants, fishing boats and many small shops. Fine wineries in the area offer tours. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Motel Six Morro Bay
Morro Bay Motel 6
Morro Bay Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing