We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with a 1 year old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay with a 1 year old”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in this property the weekend of Cal Poly SLO graduation, which is undoubtedly their busiest weekend of the year. The owners couldn't be nicer, we found the room very clean and comfortable. They've recently updated interior and the beds were comfy, bathroom was in pretty good shape and I felt comfortable letting my 1 year old walk barefoot, touch anything, and take a bath in the tub. On saturday night the people above us were loudly dragging the chairs around / talking on the balcony (which you'd totally have to expect on graduation weekend BTW!) and woke us up. When I told the owner about it he left the room empty for sunday night so we wouldn't be disturbed, which I thought was really nice of him. Overall though the place was very quiet and restful, especially during a crazy partying weekend like this. It is also in a great location - walking distance to the warft area of Morro Bay. Great budget option, we will definitely be staying again, it's a great deal!

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms on the single story side would be quietest, or go for upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    49
    39
    18
    29
See reviews for
42
60
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed a couple nights here, after a bit of a reservation snafu. Management fixed their mistake and were friendly about doing so. Get a room upstairs if you like quiet or are a light sleeper. We had a family above us with very bouncy children. Beds were good, rooms have fresh paint, bathrooms are hit and miss. We had 2 rooms, one was ok, the other was gross. Pictures below.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how cute this hotel was. Our room appeared to have been recently updated. (Although the bathroom still needs a coat of paint and better quality towels would be great). Our kids were thrilled to have their bed in a separate alcove.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to the embarcadero.
overall, not fancy, but clean, great location, and with charm.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariska W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

If it weren't for the poor quality of the towels and the bathroom needing to be updated a little, I'd give it a "4" rating. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, nicely decorated, fridge, microwave, great mattress and pillows! Definitely a good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our room was a little noisy so the owner gladly moved us to a top floor room at the back that was quieter - nice guy

Rooms fairly basic but more than adequate, big bed, big TV - exactly what you'd expect from a motel

5min walk down on to the Bay Area where you can view Morro Rock and some really good seafood restaurants too

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank j1mbojones94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at this Inn, very good reviews. The room was quite spacious, the bathroom was big but no stopper to take a bath in (if you wanted too). They were in the middle of re-organizing hotel area and its parking. Originally there was a swimming pool, but as I can tell, the pool was taken out (making more room for parking). They have a mini breakfast area in the main office, the coffee and tea were good, also there is a waffle maker too, but you can eat it in the comfort of your room! :D I would go back to that hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My husband, our dog, and I extended our stay here because the room is beautiful,and the staff and service are both friendly and excellent. There is an extra charge for the dog, but unlike other hotels, they did not turn us away because she is 120 lbs, but gave her a chance to show that she is well-mannered. We can see how much renovation they've had to undertake, and the results are impressive. There are hair driers, new fridge and microwave, and gorgeous granite tabletops to complement the sleek black furniture, free wifi, great flat screen TV, comfy bed, and I've probably put on 5lbs from the waffles at the continental breakfast. Great location, reasonable price, and terrific rooms and service. What's not to like?!!!

Room Tip: If you have an old dog, go for a ground floor room. We can't see The Rock, but maybe it's v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#27 of 29 in Morro Bay
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay

Property: Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
Address: 1080 Market Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2010 (Formerly Morro Bay Sunset Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Bay Sunset Travelodge Hotel Morro Bay
Travelodge Morro Bay
Travel Lodge Morro Bay
Morro Bay Travel Lodge
Morro Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing