We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customized bike tour in wine country”

Central Coast Outdoors
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayak, bike and hike Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, Big Sur and the Central Coast. We specialize in incredible California Central Coast outdoors tours and trips for individual travelers, small group tours or large group tours kayaking, biking or hiking in our natural playground. Our trips and tours are top rated and our guide staff second to none! Take advantage of the owners' decades of experience in the adventure travel world and learn more about how we can help you explore this natural wonderland by bike, kayak and on foot..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Customized bike tour in wine country”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We wanted some exercise to balance our wine tours and restaurant outings so I booked a bike tour for the middle of our trip to Paso Robles. We wanted the security of a sag wagon . Our guide was John, and because we are beginner to moderate road bicyclists, he gave us an east side tour of Paso Robles wine country. The roads are better and less intimidating. Pretty much at every turn John offered alternatives to allow us to customize the trip to what we wanted to do, stop at more wineries versus put in a few more road miles. I was able to take an extra 5 mile loop while lunch was set up which give me the extra riding time I needed--all in all I was able to ride 33 miles and enjoy three wineries! The Ease side is beautiful with open rolling hills and vineyards in contrast to the oak and walnut trees of West side Paso. The roads are probably a bit safer to ride unless you are a very experienced road rider and John said he will customize his trip to his clients' riding level. There are many roads to ride and we will be back for more. Lunch was healthy and tasty.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaumeAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Morro Bay Kayak Tour”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We did the Morro Bay 1/2 Day Kayak Tour With Lunch and it was amazing!! Our guides, Dave and Rose were very knowledgeable about the area, the birds and the sea life. They really took good care of us. The lunch was delicious! The salad recipes are posted on the website. I made the tabouli and it was a hit!! The trip was a birthday present for my husband and he just loved it!! We can't wait to try the bike ride with wine tasting!! Sounds like so much fun!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOORRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Morro Bay kayaking wonderland!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

What a great trip with our guide Morgan! She arranged for the dolphins to jump right in front of our kayaks, the sea otters to greet us as we floated by them, and the pelicans to dive-bomb for fish all around us. Really though, it was a wonderful day. Easy and relaxing paddling with just the right amount of interesting information from Morgan to not bore our teenagers, along with nice paddling companions in our small group to get to know. Lunch at the sand dunes was deliciously homemade, with beer, wine and sodas to our hearts' content. The whole experience was just wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Montano de orzo hike”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We Had a great hike and a delicious lunch. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The lunch she prepared was very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“San Francisco To LA”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A group of 55 year old guys who normally cycle together in the UK and a few sportives in Italy decided to do an iconic ride SFO to LA
we were recommended to CCO and could not fault them in any way
for cyclist they were aware of our needs both during the day , water snacks energy bars and even spare inner tubes for the occasional puncture and at night where to stay and even arranging to wash our cycle kit

the route they picked gave a turn by turn and mileage details so you could not go wrong , and every now and then the van taking our luggage would turn up around a corner

we had two guides over the 8 days John for the first 4 days and Brad for the next 4 days , they spent a day together to hand over and discuss our needs . they could not be nicer guys their sole aim was to make our trip enjoyable which they did

small family run type business who know what it means to manage their customers expectation

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alwaysaway16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Coast Outdoors also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Central Coast Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing