We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely night's stay in Morro Bay, CA”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oil Springs, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely night's stay in Morro Bay, CA”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had arrived in San Diego from Ontario Canada the day before and had traveled up to Los Angeles that night. After a day in LA we ventured further north arriving late in the afternoon, so didn't have much time to look around the quaint little city, but we did find the Day's Inn . The reception we got was very friendly, in fact being as there were 4 of us in our party we weren't all in agreement, so we left to see if we could find anything else. We went to 2 other places, but all agreed that the Day's Inn did have the best deal and the friendliest reception,and looked so much cleaner and inviting, so we went back. We not only got 2 adjoining rooms but also got directions to a good fish restaurant (it was closed by the time we got there). So we had to opt for a more expensive restaurant. The rooms were spacious, clean and very inviting. Had a very good nights sleep, but because of time restrictions we didn't have a chance to look around the town in the morning after we had a very good complimentary breakfast. If we are ever back that way we will be sure to look them up again. We thank God that He led us to this Day' s Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. It was great to see that you came all the way from Ontario Canada to visit California and stopped in Morro Bay. I am glad that you picked our hotel to visit during your travels. Even though you selected our hotel by luck we appreciate knowing that you “liked the place” and feel you made a good selection.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Amit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    329
    129
    43
    29
See reviews for
271
326
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had to come to Morro Bay for a family emergency and based on past experience called Days Inn. We booked a minimum of two (2) nights. When we got there I explained the situation, the manager was very sympathetic and said he would do whatever he could to help us. I asked if he had an adjoining room for other family members staying at a rival hotel that was less than "up to standard." He said yes and even though it was a Saturday gave it to me at the same rate that I had booked my room. I had told him that my stay may be extended he said no problem he could accomodate me. Sadly, it was not the case and in fact I canceled the next night. Instead of saying that I had not given appropriate notice, as as happened at other hotels/chains, he refunded me the difference and wished me well. He made my stay so pleasant that when my travel plans take me through thte area again I would have no problem booking another stay at his establishment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdharrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased that you found our staff friendly and hospitable, as we strive for this with every guest interaction. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

we travel to morro bay at least once a month. we always stay at days inn in morro bay. always petfriendly,very clean,and comfortable. amit the manager of the hotel has always been very accomodating,friendly. he is a definite asset to this hotel. we have recommened days inn in moro bay to several of our friends.we love it !!!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Sandra Thompson,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that we able to provide you with wonderful experience for every stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the Home comforts and service we feel they deserve and am pleased we are able to do so for you. We look forward to welcoming you to in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Morro Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

my wife & i travel to morro bay about one weekend a month,we rarely start the car after we arrive, from days inn we can walk anywhere in town we want to go. The room is always clean & comfortable, the rates are reasonable,and the new t.v.s microwave fridge, and balcony make rhe stay more enjoyable.Amit ,the manager is always warm and gracious. He will let us know about events in & around town that might interest us. Looking forward to our next stay!!!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank linden t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to be able to welcome you back to our property a third time for such a special occasion! We are also pleased that you we were able to enhance your stay with our facilities as well as the level of service you received from our staff. we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and are proud that we did so with you. We look forward to welcoming both of you and your family (2 Pets) back once again to the Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Do not pay attention to any of the reviews from a year plus ago....this propery has turned around. It is in need of some room upgrading, however; these are planned and should be done by June. This info came from manager who I believe is responsible for the turn around at this location.

It was very clean, the entire room, even the carpet was not a problem. Bath was perfect including the chaulking, NO MOLD anywhere. Location of property was fine, 2-3 blocks down to water front, and the upgraded king room has very good views of the rock and bay. The breakfast was fine, nice thing about it, it was very clean and organized, I watched the manager even make waffles for guests. The curb appeal was clean, trash free, no overflowing trash can, it was this way the entire stay.

This was a very nice surprise for a Wyndam location. Past couple years some of there other Days Inns, Super 8, and Travel Lodges were terrible and getting worse with each visit.

With the soft renovation taking place next 90 days, they should rank very well in Wyndam ratings.

Its a great place now, and will only get better. Thanks to Amit and his staff for the great stay
Rooms were quiet, with only noticeable noise from the walk way leading to the rooms. No big deal.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor King facing bay. Has balcony. Great View. It does get sun in afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBangTheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and the amenities they provide with in details of clean bathrooms. We are also happy to hear you not only enjoyed the property but you liked our locations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family next time you visit the Central Coast.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I love a motel with microwave and mini frig! The place was clean and well maintained. It was close to the embarcadero and downtown and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again in a heartbeat! The fact they are pet friendly ios a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malerntogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great value and the inn keeper Amit Patel provides OUTSTANDING service. The rooms were clean and the bed was confortable during our three days there while our boys were attending a conference.

Keep up the great work Amit. Looking forward you next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing