We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for what we were looking for”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for what we were looking for”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced, comfortable, clean, and close to restaurants. The Days Inn met all of these requirements. However, the walls were a bit thin, so we could hear our neighbors talking and the next-door shower was a bit loud. Also, it was a bit chilly, so we were disappointed to find out that they didn't have a hot tub. The guy working in the office was amazingly polite and helpful. He gave us directions, printed off a hiking map for us, and provided other information about the local attractions. I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Greetings SV_MAMA22,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Accommodation and amenities we have to offer. We are also happy to hear that you found the staff to be so friendly and accommodating. We appreciate any feedback and suggestions from our guest, i have notify our maintenance department about plumbing sound.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to Days Inn - Morro Bay
please Feel free to call us to make reservation - 805-772-2711

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    337
    130
    43
    30
See reviews for
277
332
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Came to Morro Bay for The Car Show. Amit Patel the manager was professional, friendly, and well informed. He made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were clean and neat. The beds were so comfortable. We barely heard the engines start of the street rods. The rooms were well insulated. The continental breakfast was adequate the coffee was good. WE were walking distance to everything. Amit is really great!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good because you son't hear the noise outside. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josie914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Josie914,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Accommodation and amenities we have to offer. We are also happy to hear that you found the staff to be so friendly and accommodating.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to Days Inn - Morro Bay
please Feel free to call us to make reservation - 805-772-2711

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The newly renovated rooms make this place a wonderful place to stay! The rooms were very clean, Staff was very nice. The BEDS were Fantastic!!! The location was perfect for us and close to the main attractions. We are going back in two weeks and will joyfully stay here again. Price was excellent compared to older places that were higher andnot as nice. Thanks Days Inn!!

Room Tip: Upstairs is where we stayed, next stay we will be downstairs..so I can compare We were on the upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Joy P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Accommodation and amenities we have to offer.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to Days Inn - Morro Bay
please Feel free to call us or email to make reservation.

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Ph : - 805-772-2711
Email - daysinntrip@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing