We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, office staff were very friendly and we really...”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burbank
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service, office staff were very friendly and we really...”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Good service, office staff were very friendly and we really liked that our room had a fenced patio for our dog. Room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that there was a comfortable place for your pet and that your room was clean.

For your future reservation please give us a call (805) 772-2711


Warm Regards
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    337
    130
    43
    30
See reviews for
277
332
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

nice room with a clean bathroom, huge livingroom with a television and relaxing big bed , friendly people, delicious breakfasr and a really good price, it is near the bay with a few minutes to walk to nice restaurants,thank you and we will conme back one day

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 030577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are thankful that you would take the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your room and rates. Happy that you could take advantage of our convenient location to all of our shops and diners.

For your future reservation please give us a call (805)772-2711

Warm Regards
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrey, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent 4 nights over Christmas at the Days Inn. The room was large with a fridge, coffee maker and microwave and plenty of electrical outlets for our use. Slightly better lit than the average motel room (one of my bugbears). The room's front door faced the parking lot and parking was always available right in front of our room, the sliding glass back door opened onto a small fenced patio with a couple of chairs. The view was not spectacular but a tree at least blocked the power station! The room was clean and the shower was hot and powerful, the water here is very soft! The internet connection was not entirely reliable, it would cut out occasionally causing me to have to reboot to reconnect, it did this a few times each day. Their expert said that it was under-provisioned because when they installed the system people generally only had one device but now have computers, phones tablets etc all wanting to connect. He came to our room one evening to try and diagnose our problem and was quite knowledgeable. (I am in the computer business). The breakfast selection was dismal.

The location is very good, an easy walk both to the wharves and Morro Rock and to the main street restaurants in town.

I have only given 4 stars because of the ridiculously excessive pet fees, $11 per pet per night, they basically want to say that they are pet friendly but then discourage people from bringing pets. I knew this going in of course but it was a last minute reservation and there was little choice available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killer_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Large and updated rooms. Location very near restaurants and nice view of Morro Rock and bay area. Clean and updated bathrooms, flat screen T.V. with multiple HBO channels. The bed was very comfortable and updated carpets. Breakfast was continental which is ok. I plan to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you very much for the great review! We love to see our customers leave our hotel happy. Please keep us in mind if you visit Morro Bay again!

Warm Regards
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing