We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANASTASIA”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morro Bay
1 review
“ANASTASIA”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Anastasia was very helpfull and got us the only good room with the ocean view. We were on a budget this trip so didnt want to spend the money we usually spend to stay in Cambria.. Rooms are average but nice and clean decent breakfast with waffles. Some families were loud coming in on Sat night. Overall I would recomend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review based upon your stay! We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable . We apologize about the noise. We are happy to tell you that we have recently upgraded some of our breakfast items such as oatmeal with varies of toppings, yogurt and more! Thank you again!

For your future reservations please give us a call (805) 772-2711

Warm Regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    331
    129
    43
    29
See reviews for
271
327
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything. Room was spacious. I was not expecting all the amenities. Really enjoyed the fire too. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review . We are very pleased to read your comments regarding the staff and extremely happy that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay. This is our aim for every guest . We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We are also pleased that you took advantage of our prime location here in downtown Morro Bay.

For your future reservations please give us a call (805) 772-2711

Warm Regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a nice basic hotel that is not expensive and the staff are very nice and helpful. It has a great central location and even though a street runs along side of the hotel where our room was, it is a residential street with little traffic. We were offered room 204 and the person at the front desk was very accommodating, showed us the room and recommended it for the view. We took the room and were not disappointed. The room was very quiet, the bedding is great, very comfortable pillows, flat screen TV ( few channels),big fridge, microwave, coffee, and the room was clean. We had a balcony with a couple of chairs and great views. If you're looking for a clean hotel for a night or two, check this place out.
Negatives: Bathroom could use some remodeling, there was only one night stand. Move the bed over a little and put in another night stand. There is plenty of room to do it. The breakfast was very limited, only bread for toast, raisin bran or fruit loops, a machine to make mini waffles but it was a busy weekend and the line was so long- not worth the wait and a bowl of oranges and apples that looked a little tired. Good coffee. My husband decided to wait out the waffles. I walked across the street to the liquor store/deli and they also have a grill which makes great breakfast sandwich's, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon etc, or they also have bagels and a variety of pastries. They are not expensive. I bought a blueberry muffin, bought an LA Times and went to the room, sat on the balcony and enjoyed the beautiful morning.

Room Tip: Ask for room 204, It's a big room with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are delighted you enjoyed your room, and the view. We are currently in the process of renovating our breakfast items. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

For your future reservations, please give us a call (805) 772-2711

Warm Regards
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The keys did not work, couldn't get in to room. Reprogrammed, then only 1 worked. Then it failed next morning, could not get in to room! Reprogrammed, ok at first, then failed again! Ice machine broken, had to go buy ice. Lobby torn up for remodel. Can hear toilet use overhead. I spent almost $400, finally just went home a night early, won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank your for taking the time to write a review based on your stay. We apologize about the key not promptly working for you .
We are currently waiting on our new ice machine, and the shipping is taking a bit longer than expected. We are very apologetic for that occurrence. Also our office is now finished, again we apologize for that inconvenience of it being remodeled at the time of your stay.

Warm Regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing