We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly property.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly property.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in June on my way to San Francisco. I think this is family owned property. The attendants are all friendly. Room is clean although the restroom might need an update. Bed is clean, floor is clean. If you are staying in the first floor there is a little fenced yard in the back. If you are staying in the second floor you get a balcony. Very close to the bay, 4blocks down hill, which consist of about 5 blocks of restaurants, bar, gift shop, etc. If you are walking to the restaurants in the evening, try to get back before sundown. Although they say it's very safe which I agree, but the streets are not good lighted so it's kinda very dark and 3 instances back to the inn we saw people driving very fast and ignoring the the stop signs so be careful.
There are many hotels right on the bay but there are sea lions right by the pier that are very noise thru the night so this inn was perfectly away from it. Breakfast is basic, just some toast, bread, and a waffle machine. Apple juice or orange juice. Some cereals and yogurts.
Kinda pricy for the amenities or quality but serves it's purpose. I paid $125 for a Saturday stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAELRHEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    328
    126
    43
    28
See reviews for
268
323
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The service desk attendant was very pleasnt and helpful. The rooms were clean and well stocked and the beds were actually comfortable; even the mini refrigerator was already cold, definitely a great experience. I will be returning, soon :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted to read your compliments of the friendliness and dedication of our colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The woman who checked us in was lovely! Gave some great tips of where to eat etc. The location of this property is really good. The room was well appointed and our request for a ground floor room was accommodated without any fuss.
Morro Bay was very pretty and the location of this hotel made it easy to walk to restaurants and the foreshore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristin0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted to read your compliments of the friendliness and dedication of our colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

On the road again and Morro Bay was our choice for our first night. The staff was extremely friendly, our room was clean, roomy on the first floor with no view but that was fine for us. Breakfast was not so hot cause the oatmeal was watery and there was not enough room for the crowd of people that were there to eat. Other breakfast items were cold cereal, juice, coffee, and I believe I saw a waffle machine. We just had coffee and left. Rate was excellent and would stay here again. Free parking/free breakfast/free WiFi.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the south side of the street, although by 10:30 pm all traffic stopped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted to read your compliments of the friendliness and dedication of our colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. We are sorry to hear you couldn't fully enjoy breakfast due to limited space in our office. We have trays to take back to your room and also outdoor seating as well.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing