We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel friendly customer service nice breakfast in the morning only problem no air I was very pleased. In walking distance to all the shops great restaurants and beautiful views I will come again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank livingthegoodlife_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

After days on the road and camping, we were looking forward to a little netflix time and wifi/email catch up. But no - this Days Inn wifi was not fast enough to stream anything! That was very disappointing in addition to our showers, which would change temperature on you for no apparent reason.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrmBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Days Inn is located only three blocks from The Rock, which makes it easy to stroll down and be impressed by The Rock. Pictures don't do it justice, but we all try anyhow.
The room had no air conditioning, but it is seldom needed. There was also no pool, but there was little time for that as well.
A trip to Hearst Castle and a wonderful dinner at Windows on the Water rounded out a delightful few days in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

staff is really friendly and helpful rooms are nice and clean and very close to downtown everything is walking distance. the complementary breakfast is awesome. free parking i really like staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RYLEELOC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

RYLEELOC M,
We want to thank you for taking time to help us to understand what it is that keeps you coming back. We consistently strive to earn your satisfaction and loyalty. Please call our front desk directly to receive the best room rate we can give you upon your return! (805) 772-2711. We look forward to seeing you again!
Warmly,
Days Inn, Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The manager (Amit Patel if I remember well) is very helpful . Rooms are big and clean. Beds are comfortable.The breakfast is not excellent but it's enough to hit the road and to wait for the lunch. The road behind the hotel is a bit noisy but if you close the windows it's quiet enough to sleep well. The downtown and the shopping area are within walking distance. I recommend this hotel which is a great value.

Room Tip: If you are upstairs there is no elevator but the view is much more interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BenOoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

BenOoit,
Your review is very helpful to us in our effort to satisfy all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts, as we value each guest, and strive to be the place you return to when you are in the area. Indeed, we have a great location, close to many amenities, yet quieting down soon after dark. We are glad to hear that you slept well, and hope for another chance to serve your travel needs in the future! Please call our front desk directly to receive the best rates and service we can provide.
Sincerely,
Holly Moore, Days Inn Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Made a last minute decision to stay in Morro Bay to break up drive to LA. This room was not worth the price paid, the rooms are dark and dingy especially the bathroom. There isn't any air conditioning!! There is an old patio door that leads to a depressing concrete patio facing a wall. The people in the room above us were very noisy. We could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank IGDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#27 of 29 in Morro Bay
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morro Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £51 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing